border

gingerbread fiascos

December 10, 2002 at 11:38 a.m.

So I kinda sorta had a party thing last night. A bunch of FHE (Family Home Evening - another LDS thing) groups came over to my place to make gingerbread houses.

Well, those grahm cracker things with icing anyway...

some people made the most beauuuuutiful houses - one really odd girl made the WTC which kind of weirded me out - and after a failed attempt at a roof, I ended up saying screw it to the whole thing and made a pit of hell complete with a gate to hell where all these gummy bears were jumping from what was left of my house and commiting suicide on the gum drops below.

Because they lived in a weird place where there was no snow and no one understood their gummy bear ways.

Now before I get 16 million more "I'm worried about you Reva!" e.mails from y lving friends, let me explain that it was a joke and my friend Bonnie the injured cellist helped me do it because we thought it was a funny poke about my homesickness.

Alos, a candy cane served to be the Staff of Satan and killed any gummy bear that came near it. Dunno what it meant, but if you don't understand it, then it is definately art. I AM AN ARTIST!!

It was more a demonstration about how frustrated I am about how I just can't be all that crafy. maybe the icing was too watery... yeah, that's the ticket!

Urg. I love being here - I'm getting my masters at the most beautiful campus I could imagine and Im slowly making friends here... but they're oh-so-normal. That's not a bad thing, I just feel like I might be losing myself somehow. I need something besides my own quirkiness to make me feel alive. I hate being the life of the party all by myself because every one else is content to live a frightfully dull existance. I refuse to do that.

IS THERE ANYONE IN THE ARIZONA AREA THAT HAS WRITTEN AN OPERA FOR VIOLIN AND RUBBER BAND ENSEMBLE? ANY DANCERS FROM NORWAY THAT NEED A TOWEL GIRL?

I just miss the diveristy of my undergrad. Everyone here want to get a job in an orchestra. And be comfy. No one wants to create something different.. make friends with someone who did't grow up IN MESA ARIZONA!!

Sheesh. Not that I'll be here for long. I have a conference in Chicago next week and then I'm of to Colorado for 2 weeks then Toronto then back to Denver the to LA then here for a short while...

Oooo, and all the plans for Australlia this summer are looking smashing. It's a lot of work, but it's work in AUSTRALLIA. That makes it cool!

%$#!@$#@^%$#%$@%#^%&#%#@%$#&^##%@%^$#&^@$&#*^$&^%#&^%

I can be such a butthead when I'm asleep. Instead of doing my homework (which I got done this morning anyway, thank you very much!!) I called Loren to say good night and ended up falling asleep instantly. He knew I had to get some stuff done and kept yelling at me through the phone to wake up - and sometimes I would, and then I'd just be nasty to him and yell at me for waking me up.

Dang, I get testy when I'm sleepy. We've already established that it can be cute, but if you try to wake me and I dinnawanna, watch out, sucker!

Anywho, here's a cute picture we took when I was in Texas in November... yeeeaaaaaaars ago, riht? hmmm, seems like it. Anywho, I'm super busy and I have to get my homework done and my friend Zane just invited me to lunch so I'm off.

HEAR THAT PEOPLE? DOn't sweat about me - I'm going out to lunch with a FRIEND! They do exist! And yesterday I had ice cream with friendS! Whoohoo!

enough - here's us being goobers:

SUPERCRACK says - bring on the bagel dogs! woohoo for Einstein's Bagels in the ASU union!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel