border

I O U

September 14, 2006 at 3:30 p.m.

Today's entry comes to you by the letters W-E-R-I and D. And um... the number 37. "Weird" becuase I'm sitting in a cubicle in Jared's factory. I just don't belong here - all these people with jobs and important things. And they don't do inappropriate things at inappropriate times, which I relish being able to do as a musician. Hey, no one should take me seriously!

You don't though, do you? Good for you:)

And the number 37 for the number of weeks old my bebe is in my tum tum. Freaky to think about, it be. Today I have a doctor's appointment near Jared's office and since we spent all morning going between government offices getting ourselves all legal, it just made sense for me to come along with him and hide in an unused cubicle until it is time for him to take me to be checked out.

Weird stuff... he's Boss Man Jared right now. He's a lot more cuddly wuddly after hours. Why is stuff appropriate at some times and not others? Don't get me wrong - I'm all proper at church and I only publicly goose Jared when I don't think anyone can see, but I like being able to be myself. Laughing out loud at any time I need, kissing my sweetheart if I need it, sitting on the floor if it suits me, and yes, maybe even some impromptu limbo if the mood strikes.

I totally should not be a parent. No one is gonna want to sit next to our family on planes:)

So after the appointment, we get to get the keys to our house and do a check up on all the dings and dents and sign papers that say we didn't make the dings and dents - which, in my o-so-pregnanty state I will probably be annoyed/headache-y/heartburn-y beyond belief, but I'll try to persevere - it's the first time I get to go inside and see our home! Ohhhh soooo nesty!!!! Still don't have any construction paper yet though.... THAT is going to be an explosion. Lots of things themed to my baby's name - no, it's still a secret, but ooohhhh it's darlin'.

Is everyone still excited about the fact that I have TWO spleens? Good, it's nice to commiserate:)

So this morning at all the government-y office, the attorney we were with told us that the baby's Brazilian passport should come through pretty quick, and it won't be toooo much of a mess to get her US passport as well. We need to get right on it as soon as she's born, because we have a flight to California for Christmas and if it takes more than 2 months to get her US passport, we can't take her/or even go (I'm not leaving her! Although I could go to Disneyland without her... noooo! bad Reva!).

See, get this - you are a Brazilian citizen and you want to go to America, you have to request a date 2 months in advance just to get a MEETING that will put in a request for you to get a tourist visa. You can't just hop on a plane and say "Wow, I want to go to Disneyland this weekend!" You have to wait months for authorization, wacky, huh?

When Jared told me this as we were waiting for paperwork this morning, I was shocked, and then we got in an argument about which was better - DisneyLAND or DisneyWORLD. Jared was on the world side, whereas I was on the land side - seeing as I am a former Disneyland employee (the summer after I graduated high school - SOOO rocked). The whole conversation was pretty amusing, seeing as neither one of us has been to the other one, but we love to argue about pointless things... although it might be mostly that Jared likes to take the opposite of whatever I think because he thinks I'm funny when I'm annoyed with him. Doofus.

Oh, and I've already decided what I'm getting out of this whole moving-to-Brazil-because-Jared-wants-to-even-though-it-means-that-I have-to-give-birth-here-and-these-people-are-like-10-years-behind-the-states-with-technology-and-the-new-ethic-of-midwives-and-such-that-we-have-begun-to-adopt-in-America thing. I've told Jared MANY times that he toootally owes me, and I have parlayed it into a promise that our family is going on a Disney vacation someday. Jared is a cheap, cheap man (although our bank account thanks him for this, and I'm not complaining) and Disney is not a frugal vacay destination, plus he wasn't indoctrinated into the magical world of Disney as I was as a child so it doesn't hold as much happy in it for him as it does for me... but BAH on that. I'm giving birth in Brazil. We're taking our kids to Disneyland!!!!

(and far away in Colorado Annie is gagging. Hey, you love me for being diffferent - remember that;)

Well, off to dream about my Disney adventures!

SUPERCRACK is clocking out!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel