border

dull, skiing and such

December 28, 2002 at 4:46 p.m.

this is a message written from the underground.... I do know know if it will reach you, for I am faaaaaaar underground.

Well, it feels like it anyway. The family is in the town and I've been kept ultra busy skiing the last 3 days. I swear I'm goona fall apart here!! That's what happens when the relatives from California come in for skiing - they over dose on it and cousin Reva gets dragged along side.

No, I am NOT complaining that I've gotten to ski at my favorite resort with my loverly cousins and parents and aunties and uncles for free, but I do think that 3 days in a row is SUICIDE.

They agree with me too, so it's all good.

I even got to spent the entire day with MatMunch, fresh from the army on Thursday. That guy is so in shape, skiing with him is so hard! He's sooo fast!! I don't think he was this fast last year... keeping up with him wore me out. Thanks alot, boot camp!!

The funniest thing was my 7-year-old speed demon cousin Connor... that kid is a maniac! I followed him around and kept an eye on him all day and yesterday... tried to, anyway. He was straight down the hill, GONE! I've skiied for 15 years now, every year, and I'm pretty freaking good. But I'm no match for a fearless 7-year-old.

He kept falling but since he's 3 feet tall, he'd be up and gone by the time I got to him. The last hill on one wild run was a doozy.... when I got down to him,, his goggles were full of snow, around his neck, and he had snot everywhere.

"I think I went too fast. The snot came out."

He looked so pitiful, I laid down and laughed my head off. Then I wiped the snot off his face and cleaned his goggles. I'm not anywhere near ready for motherhood, but I sure am ready for being a cousin.

The last run of the day was so fun because I left everyone in the dust except for my tenacious Uncle Ryan. I got to reaaaally let go and go nuts! I loved it... ahhhhhh...

Go skiing. I just got out of the hot tub. I think my life might just rock.

$#!#@%#@#@!$#@^%@^%@%$##@$#^%@##@#@%@$##%^#^%$#

So when I was in high school, I was in this show choir....

It was a huge deal. I loved singing more than anything, I got into All-State Choir and this show choir - Shadows - was a huge deal and a huge accomplishment. And every year there's a reunion - members back from the '70's come up till now and sing and think back and such. I went once a few years ago, but it's usually when I'm not in town.

But it's tonight and I'm trying to decide if I should go. It's always scary to go back, you know?

So I'll update if I get the guts up to go...

for now, I am a sleepy SUPERCRACK:)

....................

I've just realized this might be the most boring entry EVER.

sorry, I don't even know a joke to insert here... I'm going to go look for zits. Hope I don't have any... wanna look good and junk.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel