border

prelude to a broken something

January 25, 2006 at 8:12 a.m.

I don't want this blog to turn into a place where all I do is laugh at my husband's antics.

But at the same time, he just keeps doing really insane things. I can't help it!!

Although not as amusing as the Walmart gun purchase, this new one is more dangerous. We're heading to Colorado tomorrow to visit my family, which I am tickled pink about. We're going to see my new nephew, see a concert that Dallin is playing in, and even take a mini vacation by heading up to my parent's condo and staying Friday night and then hit the slopes the next day. It's a ski-in-ski-out place too!!!

Here's the dangerous part that might possibly somehow be mu fault - Jared has never skied or snowboarded. So I made him promise to try at least ONCE with my family because I want him to at least try to do this one activity my family enjoys together. So he decided on snowboarding.

Except... he's got no coordination... and he's refusing to take lessons. He doesn't take instruction well, and so by checking out some sites on the internet, he's pretty much decided he's got it figured out.

He's going to kill himself. He did buy some football pads in an attempt to not break anything. I'm doomed. Last time we were in Colorado, I had to take him to the emergency room for altitude sickness. This time, just plain and simple broken somethings. Ak!

I keep trying to tell him how awesome it will be and he's gonna melt when he sees how hott my ski pants are - they really are fantastic, they're tight and just yummy looking, but he's unconvinced.

"Reva, I've seen you naked. How are a pair of pants going to top that?"

Dang. He's so logical.

^$&^#^&#%&^%#&^@^&@&^#&^#&^%#*^@*^$*&$

So I've been tagged by both Clarity25 and Emu to do this.. but it's turning out to be difficult. I'm supposed to list 5 weird quirks of mine. But I can't think of any.. I can think of all of YOURS. And Jared's got a mazillion of 'em. I could make a list of his lickety split.

I just asked him if he knew any of mine and he said one would be my hatred of children. Which is not true! I just get angry when I see babies because I don't want any, that's all. And dang it, they're SO needy!!

Okay... that's a possible on the quirk-o-meter.

So here's a few:

1. When I was a teen, I was lactose intolerant. Now I'm not - except I can't stand the taste of milk anymore. I only drink Lactaid. It tastes better, it do!

2. I love. LOVE popping my knuckles. I know, professional violinist, probably a bad idea, but it relaxes me sooo much. And if I get to pop my wrist.... I just relax like there's no tomorrow. Dang I'm so freaking tense.

3. Terra cotta pottery creeps me out. Just touching it, my skin crawls, my teeth hurt. It's sooo creepy!

4. I get chills and they make me jump and scream sometimes. They don't happen as often as the used to, but good golly it freaks my friends out!

5. .....um, I write in an online blog??

Thanks alls I gots. Y'all have a splendiferous day!!!

SUPERCRACK is creepy!


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel