border

funny stuff and I'm still scared of teenagers

July 20, 2005 at 9:25 a.m.

So I'm sitting there on the couch with Jared, when I noice he's on the A Current Affair website's commentary page, snickering to himself.

This is what he wrote to them:

just curious how your exhaustive hunt for bigfoot is goin. can you give me an update? i been out lookin for him since you showed your show and was wondering how much you think that his pelt is worth. your show is the best one that I like on the TV. i even worked up my own t-shirt with your logo. i didn't have a new one, so i used one of my old daddy's shirts. mama said he aint comin back so it was ok. i wear it everyday. ok well, the librarian keeps askin me to leave the libary sayin I'm stinkin up the place and scarin all the other people so I'm gonna go. please write to me and tell me about bigfoot and if you want we can split the pelt money if you want to.

i love you.

Where does he get these ideas?? The best part was how much he laughed at himself. I wonder what would happen if I locked him a room with nothing but some spagetti. Something tells me I'd find it friggin hilarious:)

*&^%^%$^%#%$#$%#@%$#@%$#@%$#^%#^@^%$#^%

So I think I may have some sleeping problems. Jared had to retreat to the living room last night - apparently I was tossing and turning and then the final straw was when I snorted at him.

Not snored, snorted. I can't even make that noise!! I feel so bad - after 6 months I'm still not a good sleep mate. I wish so much that I wouldn't be such a bother. I've got a queen sized bed, maybe we need something bigger. My parent's always had a queen, they said they liked it because it was cozier. And even though the snugglin' is superb, I guess it makes it easier for me to beat the crap outta him when I sleep.

Anyone have any advice on this?? I think I'm going to need to start hypnosis or somehing!!

*&^%*&^%^%$%$#%$#@%$#!#@%#%$#@$#@^%#^%$#^%$&^%$

Went tubing yesterday with the teens from church. I still don't get this chaperoning thing. I don't know where I fit. I started out being all careful, watching the kids, and halfway down the river I ended up trash-talking the kids and racing them.

It also reminded me of how good it feels to know I won't be teaching high school this year. I got so tired of having to be the tough guy to the kids that didn't want to be there, and wishing I could just make music and share my music with people who want to learn. I get to do that now, MAN I'm lucky!

I can't believe I did that job for a whole year. WoW. And survived!! And ended up with a husband, the job I really want and coming soon - a friggin house. On Sunday we celebrate our anniversary of meeting one year ago. Well, you could count when we met in St. Louis when he was 8 and I was 4, he even has a picture from his 8th birthday party with my brothers there - but on Sunday, it'll be one year ago that I moved to Atlanta and met my future hubby.

I can't imagine life without him. Or with teenagers. I know that's harsh, but I really like my li'l life right now with being as stressed and as terrified I was a year ago. Although Jared stepped and made things pretty livable, pretty dang quick. My favorite blessing:) I'm scared to have kids becuase maybe someday they'll be teenagers. I was a good one - wasn't I??

And now, onto my day. hi-ho sliver!!

SUPERCRACK is off doing stuff she likes:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel