border

baby mama day

May 17, 2006 at 8:24 a.m.

So guess who had the best first Mother's Day ever?? Moi! My parents were in town, I had a gig and dagnabit - my babby daddy bought me FIREWORKS!!! Screw the flowers, that was AWESOME.

Hey, I'm still in denial about this whole motherhood thing, but a day where I get cookies and presents? Booya. I'm slowly getting on board for this thing:)

We set the fireworks off in the driveway Sunday night. My mom and I are very easily impressed by fire so a good time was had by all. ANd I felt the baby kick!!!! Just as my mom was getting off the plane, I felt it!! Baby knows its grandma already - it was so cute how she kept talking to my tummy all weekend. I really, really miss her. Denvers a loong way from the ATL, but Brazil? She's coming to visit, but not soon enough. I need mommy time.

This weekend was just what I needed, too. I'm a lucky baby mama:)

*&^%&^%#$^#%$#^@##@$#!%%$#^#&^%#&^%^

So Jared is immersed in visas, scanning passports and the like. Every now and then something is annoying and I really wonder "is this really going to go though?? Are we actually doing this??" And it's thoughts like that that keep me from packing. I really ought to pack and help, but instead I curl up in bed and allow myself to feel miserable and pregnant because I do. But maybe if I ate more chocolate I'd be better at getting out of bed and feeling more human. Dagnabit I'm nervous!!

I started telling my students so they could find a new teacher in the summer when other teachers have openings. I did NOT enjoy the experience.

One 7th grader cried for an entire HOUR. Ouch!!!

I'm not the best teacher by any means, but I do try to help them have fun as well as get better. I'm like crack. They call me the "pied piper" at the shop because I have these minions of kids that follow me around. I feel so bad for hurting them, and when I go back and find out that my kids have quit because I moved and their new tecahers have no personality.

Sometimes I think I have no skills, just personality. Its taken me this far so I guess I shouldn't complain, but my students have every right to. Poor kids...

I love them, and I adore the people I know here. But as much as I love them, I love Jared and I'm willing to head to the southern hemisphere or wherever he decides to take me. I like eternity with him. I just hate that I mess with other people's lives in the process.

Oh, speaking of skills, here's a video of my band playing last weekend - the video isn't so hot, but the audio is good. But before you click on it, remember I was the one who pushed the tempo (sorry!!) and those 7 out of tune B's are all me. Just so you know.

CLICK.

*&%*&^$^%#^$$*&$**$*&$*&$*$*&$&$*&$

I hate waking up with these dreams. I get them every now and then - the same type, where Jared and I are married, but he's dating other people just to be sure. He even tells me in the dreams that he thinks we'd make better friends than a couple.

Bah. I wake up feeling sick and scared and it slowly dawns on me that he's right next to me - he's not going anywhere - we own a house AND we're expecting a baby. I mean, if those don't scream commitment what does??

It was like that when I was in the dating pool though - I'd wake up from dreams where the guy I was seeing didn't like me anymore and had moved on with another beautiful girl and I had to deal with it. I mean, when you're dating "for fun," that's always a possiblity that you have to be prepared for and no matter how prepared you are, it always hurts, doesn't it?

I'm so freaking lucky. I mean, I can't even fathom sometimes how I got so lucky with such a wonderful companion who loves unconditionally and takes my feelings and needs into account before his own -- and dagnabit, why do I still have those nightmares??

I really like not worrying about him in the waking hours. Maybe the nightmares will stop when we've been together for 30 years and we start looking alike, eh?

SUPERCRACK has left the building!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel