border

it's only stuff

August 10, 2006 at 4:33 p.m.

I smell miso soup. There isn't any in the house. Go pregnancy!

(*&&*&^&*%&^^%$#%$^%$&%&^%*&^%^&%$&$^%*

I made a website for our insane travels and the family over on blogger. Jared hasn't made an entry becuase I can't figure out how to invite him - well it was blogger's fault really, but if you're in the mood to see me as a fat pregnant chick in a swimsuit, check out the pics from Annie's and my trip to Savannah! go HERE.

&^$&^$$#^^%*$%$*&%$*%$&^$&#^$&^$^%*$&$*&^%#

So, things that have been up in the air are starting to settle down to earth and I'm getting a clue as to what to expect with this move. So, I should be relieved, but it's turning out to be just complicated and hair-pulling-out-y.

One thing that has changed about the move... we aren't getting our things shipped to Brazil. The company has decided to give us a stipend to buy furniture and things there. It's a common thing for companies to do, so it's not out of nowhere, it's just kind of a shock to take.

Or not to take. Everything I'll take is what I can carry. Sending it by mail isn't much of an option. Jared has lived in Brazil before, and lived through having packages his mom sent him rifled through, sent back and even stolen. So many thousands of dollars to send it ourselves... and, they are only things.

Jared's mom is coming for the birth, and we've already packed away all the baby clothes and small essentials we'll need, so that's good. But the other things we've been given or collected for the baby... we're going to need to leave them. The crib, the high chair, the stroller, the baby bathtub, the baby swing, jumper and stroller... I guess they'll have them in Brazil and we can buy them there. But I'm a newbie and it's jsut hard to give up the few things I've collected to make me feel a little more confident about being a mom. I'm terrified to do it, but at least I had tools at my disposal.

Ooo! And clothes! The ones I'll take down that I'm wearing now are maternity. I don't expect to be super skinny right after giving birth, but I will be hopefully going back down to be ablt to wear my old clothes. They are packed right now - and I can't take all of them, so I'm going to have to find them in our huge room o' boxes and figure out what I want/need to take.

I've had this blog for about 6 years. In that time, I've lived in Texas, and Arizona, and Georgia, and Colorado sometimes. I've traveled to Europe, up to Canada, South America and Australia. Got 2 degrees in violin. Got married, got pregnant. I don't know if that path for life seems a little out of the ordinary or not. But this latest move... this seems like the weirdest thing EVER.

But, regardless of how freakish it all is, Jared is coming home Saturday morning. He'll be on a flight from Sao Paulo all Friday night and as much as I'm as frustrated as he is with this whole insane situation - its been 2 months since I've seen him. I think I've forgotten how to snuggle. To cohabitate. I had to learn how to live with another human. So did he. What if he forgot too?

One more day of my retreat to bachlorette-ness. Its been a good run - sleeping with the TV on, microwaving almost every meal, sleeping in like a maniac, staying up even more maniacally..

But having husband back after 2 months? I guess I can go back to regular food:)

SUPERCRACK is still the weirdest person ever. Well.. maybe second to zoot;)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel