border

23!

October 16, 2002 at 2:01 p.m.

mom: "so what's your schedule like today?"

me: "well, I have to meet Zane and study for a sec, get across campus and do a devotional at institute and give them cookies, race back to the music building for a rehearsal with my jazz combo, take a INSANELY DIFFICULT midterm in Romantic Theory, go to orchestra relearsal, have a violin lesson I'm not ready for, have another rehearsal with my jazz combo, mail 2 things, go to the concert master's recital and then maybe if the city is still open, go get a bite to eat with Lia on Mill Ave. Then I think I'll collapse."

mom: "sounds like a grown-up's birthday."

hmmmm.... think she's right:) I don't feel any different, it's just a good day.

When I got to the library this morning, Lia was waiting with a whole Tupperware of brownies she'd baked and a card! Quelle surprise!! But the weird thing is... she swears these brownies are Betty Crocker, but they have this effect on me... I feel all ....... um.... sexy and stuff now.. missing Loren... good thing he's two time zones away. Niiiiiice brownies......

I was moping around the supermarket last night about my terrible birthday approaching and Annie and Loren were on my cell, comforting me... but I still thrwe a pity party and bought some pointy birthday hats, even though I'd be the only one wearing 'em. heh, not so - the hott bass player in my combo wore it and took some pictures with me. Woohoo!

I bought these cookies too... Mother's I think they were, and the name was somehting like Blasters... go buy 'em!!! They're Oreos with Pop Rocks in the frosting!!!!! I've been distributing 'em all over campus. I'm about to go give one to my violin teach - let's see what happens!!!

In orchestra just now, the girl who sits next to me decorated my chair with a bow and tons of presents and then the orchestra played an atonal "Happy Birthday" to me and I felt so nifty... I really do belong here! You know you have roots when someone remembers your birthday:)

The thing that really keeps me going is how hott Annie is and she's um... over 24. If she can make that look good I should be able to breeze though 23... seriously, she's so exotic and sexy and a lot of that is due to the amazing life she leads and every year makes her more sexy and mysterious. That's goona be me! 23 is NOTHIN'!

I feel amazing, I put on my OWN eyeliner today for the first time and I think it looks good... I have gazzillions of friends who remember and love me and someone in Texas is crazy about me. I'd say this years is looking good:)

SUSPERCRACK says omyheck Lilia!! You put the Birthday Song in my Guestbook!! That's my favorite birthday song!!!!!! how do you say Happy Birthday in Ukranian?

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel