border

happy, happy, happy

September 22, 2005 at 8:53 a.m.

Okay, when I throw myself a totally pointless pity party, and then establish the edict that no commenting take place, on account of how pathetic I am being, and then all my wonderful friends ignore said edict and lovingly comment anyway - well then, I guess all I can do is say

THANK YOU!!! You are the sweetest friends ever, and I keep going back to read what you wrote because you make me feel all nice and squishy inside. A much better feeling than those girls made me feel - thank you soooo much! (Urmi, Jared got all giddy that you called. I think he likes you guys:)

Of course, now you're all in big doodoo because you didn't listen to me and so now next time I make an edict you HAVE to do what I say. Even if it involves monkeys. Or buying me a new car.

I'm feeling much better. Those girls called the other day and invited me to go walking and I begged out of it, and they just called again and I didn't answer the phone. I hope they get the idea that I'm busy and stop calling. I'm too nice to tell them how much they hurt my feelings.

Grrr, in fact the other day, they both brought up a physical trait they didn't like in Jared and asked me how I was dealing with it. ?!?!?!?! Who asks someone's wife that?? I'm INSANELY attracted to my husband - to the point that it's hard to get things done when he's around becuase I think he's so freaking hott! And who thinks that that's okay in any situation???

Check him out in this pic - ug, he makes me melt!! (he's the one on the right, by the way)

And who can forget this clasic??

They can be mean to me, but they'd better not come after my dreamy hubby. I really, really like him.

So now that I'm reminded that I have such incredible friends all over the world and such a sexy husband - it's a wonder I ever leave the house at all. But not to spend time with them.

NOW for the other pointless part of my pity party....

So I'm sitting by my computer yesterday, e.mailing people back and making a general nusance of myself on the web, Jared IM's me and says:

Jared: that cruise just opened up again
Jared: we can still go...

My silly heart skipped a beat or two. I asked him if he thought it was an okay idea - if he was really sure about this - we'd discussed it and honestly, we could use that money for other smart things like cars and snake food (YES he has a snake. Does anyone want it?!?!?) But he told me it was my choice - but it was on sale, it's right when we can go and it would make me happy. But I couldn't belive it so i kept asking him if he was surrre he wanted to do this.

Jared: well, this is what I can do to make it better
Jared: will it make you happy? that's the only thing that really makes any difference to me
Jared: I love being married to you and love you. I don't really need anything else, so it's up to you.

So I booked it.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We got the last room in the whole ship, too! I get 4 days aboard a cruise ship in the Bahamas to spend with my sweetheart. I was so excited last night I could hardly sleep. Next weekend I get to spend more time than I can possibly imagine just being with my favorite person in the whole world, relaxing and having an adventure or twelve. If you read back, Urmi and I planned for 2 years that if we finished our masters, we would go on a cruise together to celebrate. Life got in the way - I got a job to send me here to meet Jared and Urmi met Gokul and we got married instead of being able to take our cruise. I saved up all the money for it too! Every time we had a bad day, we'd look up cruises on the internet and send each other the links. Now I'm getting that cruise I worked for - just with my husband. Who doesn't need such silly things to make him happy. just me.

I don't deserve him.

Or you guys, for that matter.

I made a quick video, by the way for your viewing pleasure. inspired by the delicious Moo! A while back, Jared and I went a little crazy one day and ordered a LED belt buckle - the kind that scolls words and stuff. And when I went out of town and missed him SOOO much a little while ago, he tinkered with it and made it read this:

Click to see my short silly movie.

I really, really, don't deserve any of this. Thanks to everyone for the love!!! I'm going to be in a parade this weekend - so silly pictures of me playing violin in my band on a trailer - and then the next weekend - pictures of me and my sweetheart living it up on our honeymoon!!!!!!!!

SUPERCRACK says YAY!!!!!!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel