border

engaged and some pics!

November 07, 2004 at 9:23 a.m.

So, I'm officially engaged. Officially!!!! Yeah, we've been planning the wedding and such and poicked the date and lalala, but Jared wanted to wait to get do the on-one-knee-thing until the ring was ready (we had to have it made in white gold and it took a while) and less than 24 hours after it was, I was a-gettin' proposed to!!

here's how it all went down....

We were headed off to my gig with my band on Friday night when Jared pulled off into a business area so we could check out this place that his best friend wanted to have a double date picnic thing and he wanted me to check it out... excuses excuses:)

There was this beautiful lake and geese and just pretty pretty everywhere and I was giving him the run-down on where I thought they should do the picnic when he wrapped me up him his arms and was all mushy romantic all of the sudden, to which I was delighted of course. But he was suddenly all nervous next thing I knew, he was on one knee with the black box with the ring in it, asking me to marry him!!!

And okay, yes I knew this was coming at some point, but it didn't matter, I was bawling my eyes out anyway:) My first response was "Duh!" (I know, terribly romantic!) and then I said something like "I need some time to think about it!!" (of course I was joking!) to which he just put the darn thing on my finger and I said yes about ten times and he held me for a while while I cried and he got a tad misty and it was crazy crazy cute:)

So then I get to go to my first gig with my band and play my violin with a ring on for the first time in my life and I was so giddy it was sickening, I'm sure:)

It was so much fun to look at him, looking all gooey at me all night while I performed and then catch glances of the sparkler on my left hand... I'm a lost case, people. As we drove there, I held his hand with my right just so I could stare at my left - the ring is perfect, perfect!! We went looking for rings and I tried on ever single one I thought I'd like, but they didn't look right on my hand, and Jared insisted I try on this one and it was/is like a band of light on my hand. It's out of this world lovely!!! here's a picture of it:

And here's a picture of us at my gig... can you tell I'm a little excited???

Yesterday we went to look at houses and then got our engagement pictures taked by a frind of ours - by the way, they are SOOO awesome! I'll have some up next week, and on our website which Jared will be unveiling soon - and it was soo much fun to just snuggle up to Jared for hours and have someone take pictures.. I can always use some extra snuggling time:) We even went to the same lake where he proposed for the pictures, so you'll get to see it, it's super pretty:)

But, you'll have to wait for the pretty pretty pictures so I'll throw you some other ones I've been telling you about...

This was my costume for the halloween concert my orchestra performed and I narrated:

Here's my co-teacher and I lookin' scary:)

And when Jared saw all this make-up on, he wouldn't kiss me, so I had to attack him and do it myself!

And then here's a rondom pic I took of him one day when he was deep in thought about something... probably a techno-gadget or cheese...

That's all I got for now... y'all have a great day!!

SUPERCRACK IS ENGAGED!!!!!!!!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel