border

comfy comfy

September 28, 2004 at 10:42 a.m.

Urmi you goose:) Come visit me!!!!

I went out last night and got the softest, comfiest coat and it's making me so so happy. I just love Aeropostale, it always has the softest comfiest clothes always on sale! And now, since mom and dad were here, my apartment is a little more decorated, a lot cleaner, and oh so incredibly comfy!! it's a shame to have it all to myself, so someone come visit...:)

Mom and Pop were in town for the parade our orchestra plays in every year - the one I've been tlaking about, with the mazillions of fiddle players marching and such, me in a pickup truck playing and electric violin, trying keep them all together.. wowee it's finny stuff:) And it was the first parade I've ever been in my whole life!

You wanna see?? Go to Dad's site and watch the video - it's about 16 minutes long, but around the halfway point we actually start marching, so I'd start there.

And go check out my guestbook there too - I told my kids they were welcome to see the video of themselves and one of my students - this really sweet cellist - wrote the nicest entry in there for me! I really needed it:)

I even had students come up to me yesterday and give me hugs because they thought somehting seemed wrong. I was doing my darndest to be cheerful, but I was feeling pretty weak and so I was very quiet and slow. I've been really, really, really missing my students in Arizona... I really did have the sweetest batch of kids and miss them so much. One of them wrote me the other day and it made me so happy, I can't believe I left them, it still hurts. I needed to get out of AZ, but honestly, out of the frying pan, into the fire, you know?? Am I just a glutton for punishment?? And those kiddos... oh, so freaking adorable!!!

Maybe it's all the rain outside that gets me in this mood, maybe it's because I started watching Big Fish yesterday (Jessica I miss you!!!!!), maybe it's this soft comfy jacket I just got that makes me want to wrap my arms around the poeple that I love, or maybe it's just the fall, since it's my favorite time of year, but I'm just in a lonely mood. Not the pained lonely of Arizona, but a mood that wishes I could bring together all the people I have in my heart and bring them here to share in my crazy new life, just for a few minutes...

That's enough of all that. I think I probably belong in that nice comfy apartment all by myself so that for at least a few hours a day, I can't mess other people's lives up. It's better than locking me away, even though I probably should be. And also, it's nice that I can run around in my birthday suit whenever I desire:)

SUPERCRACK has to go teach some more stuff... too bad she has NO clue what she's doing!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel