border

teacher=hott

September 02, 2004 at 11:29 a.m.

Just a quick jot during a blessed break in the day. Peter, my co-teach is always going ononon but this job is hard enough for me, I gotta sit back and relax for a sec.

So last night was the school talent show and I played some electric violin stuffs. I wanted to wear my vinyl pants, but Jared and my mom(she was via phone) vetoed the idea, saying I'm not allowed to dress like that in front of teenage boys. I kept insisting that they were just pants and they aren't that tight they're just made of another material other than jean, but to no avail. Grrr. So, I wore 3 inch hooker boots and a skirt instead. I'm so freaking wild.

As I was setting up on stage, someone yelled "SHE'S HOT!!!" and totally freaked me out. Then this morning I had a bunch students come in and tell me that all the guys in their classes wouldn't stop talking about the hot orchestra teacher. Last night, the whole place gave me a standing ovation and they were screaming their heads off:) I'm getting pretty good at this violin thing!!

At the end, 2 coaches got up and saying the "Jump" hip hop song, and I joined some of the other teachers as being their back-up dnacers and jumping while dressed as much like a thug as I could. It was hilarious - I am not spry enough anymore to jump for that entire song, plus I was so embarrassed and weirded out. I held on, but I don't know how to thug, yo!

(by the way - today Peter told some kids that we were "crunk" in the talent show last night. He's 50, and I sure as heck don't know what it means either, is that a bad thing!?! or really really good?!!?)

Oooh, and then after, Jared took me out for ice cream:) That's what my mommy used to do after concerts!!! I don't know if I could be happier. But the funny thing was, one of the coaches who had been there doing the rap/thug thing was at DQ, and for some odd reason, he got up in the middle of the place and ripped off his tear-away pants. He WAS wearing shorts, but what the heck?!? It was so random and hiiillllarious.

I am the weirdest high school orchestra teacher ever.:)

^%$#^%$#^%$@^%@$#!@#@%#^%$^%$*^$&^%$&^$&^%

Enjoy the journey they say... I do, to my best ability. But all the uncertainly that comes with finding a new path.. or, it actually was the path you were on, and you finally see where it has been going all along and you know what's coming, then why do I get so scared of tripping and falling on my way to that place?

I love Jared so much. It's a double edged sword when you think about it... I am so happy to have him here in my life, but I wish I'd never had so many broken hearts to mend in myself along the way, so I wouldn't be so worried about another one, even though I know he wouldn't hurt me.

But if I hadn't known the pain that I did then, I wouldn't appreciate as much as I do being loved by such an honorable, beautiful soul now.

To understand the light, you need to have known the darkness.

Wish I could erase some things though... but, it got me here now. And it's a good place to be:)

SUPERCRACK is swimmingly thug-tastic:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel