border

he's just too good

June 22, 2005 at 7:47 a.m.

This entry is mostly mushy, but I'll sick this part in here first.

Jared is a common name, right? If you haven't heard it, let me kow becuase I'm pretty sure it's normal. Anywho, just got some paperwork back from his emergency room stay back in CO, and they spelled his name "Jerod" and "Jaked."

And you wouldn't believe how many times they misspell our last name. They add a d, some extra t's and an n.

Hey, like this is any better than my maiden name;) From Polish to English.

Hey, at least I get to have a fun signature!

^%$^%^%$#^%$@^%$@%$#&^#$&^#%^$#^&%$^%$^%$^&%$&^%


So he's right. I know he's right I've told him he's right. So why is it taking so long for my heart to catch up?

It's simple enough - it's a house. namely, Jared wants one. He's wanted one for years. I, on the other hand, have not ever wanted one. Heck, having my own apartment was a huge step. But Jared's been hankering after one and has lots of reasons why it's a good idea.

And I just haven't been able to get on board.

Monday we both had the absolute worst days - stuck in traffic, finding out both our cars have blown their head gaskets, he had a nutso time at work and I had an insane day around the apartment (I need to get busier, I'm starting to drive myself crazy!), nd then we went to visit the realtor allll the way across town... org. Dinner got ruined, we had a tiff and I cried while he tried to help, but his head was killing him.

It was so hectic, so miserable, Jared even went out for a walk. And I couldn't be happy about anything. I wanted to - if I'm going to have to ge a house, I might as well be excited and starry eyed because there's no way I can understand what is going on. And being starry-eyed would just be more fun.

He listened to all my reasons why I was scared - none of them are as valid as the reasons to go for it, I know this. Sometimes I wonder how many htings he can stand having me say "okay, but I have no idea how, you need to do it." Like taxes, buying the home, the mortgage, home improvements, heck, he's already stopped killing spiders for me!!! Monday was just a monday - it was awful.

So yesterday, just as scared, didn't get much accomplished and was sick and worried all day. I tried to help by searching for some homes and picking out some new ones to check out, but my heart wasn't in it. I wanted to though, I wanted to try to be excited, happy. It just wasn't working. Joel randomly called and wanted to know if I'd been eating. He knows me too well. So he met me for a smoothie and friend time. I've really missed friend time. That's why Annie MUST come live here. She must!!

And then Jared came home with a smile, just wonderful. Held me, talked with me, and pulled me away for a random movie on a Tuesday night. We always get there early and hope for that one time when we'll be the only ones in the theater, but it never happens. He told me once it did hapen with him, his sister and a friend, and they snuck 2 pizzas in too! That's my dream....

We saw Hitch at the dollar movies - funny chick flick, but one with enough physical comedy that Jared could appreciate, too. The best part was Jared leaning over during the movie at some point and telling me he loved me.

How is he SO GOOD at making everything better??? When I get down, he's amazing to get me over the hump. He's not always ready at the moment that I crack because it's always unpredictable and hard to understand, but he comes back swinging, just right.

And sorry about all he mush. I'm just happy to have some mush to report and not just expound on all my worries and woes.

Oh, and you ladies - unless you've been living under a rock - the Victoria's Secret semi-annual sale started yesterday. That's when I go stock up on the half price bras that are actually at a normal price. And some other stuff that if I'm not mistaken, Jared approved of;)

Go enjoy your day. SUPERCRACK is working on it.


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel