border

funny NAMM story and first day o' school!

January 21, 2003 at 1:01 p.m.

Okay, NOW I write a real entry.

HELLO!!!!!!!!!

Let's see, when we last met I wasleaving for the big shin-dig in LA. Which turned out great.

Although.... here's a funny story for ya -

Let's say there are 3 big electric violin companies. The first one we'll call Teza, with whom our heronie is already working with. There is also Yablah-ha who has a slightly less fancy instrument but is much stronger and more secure as a company. And then there is the one we'll name EWWW, a decent violin run by an VERYVERY icky man.

Now, I am thinking of going to Yablah-ha, and they want me there too. The business side of it is strong and things are looking gooood. Haven;t mentioned this to Teza, who might be mad, and definately not EWWW who has been trying to get me with their company for years.

So Reva is at this big trade show this weekend with all the bells and whistles in the music product industry. Yippe. The Teza company doesn't have a booth, and she steers waaaay clear of EWWW. And at the end of the first day, goes by the Yablah-ha booth to check things out. The area for Yabla-ha is out of the way and a gigantic spectacle... very cool. So I get there and see the guy from Yabla-ha but while he's busy she picks up the cool new electric violin the invented and checks it out...

Just then, up walks the CEO for EWWW. Oh heck, I'm standing there with a Yablah-ha violin, he shoots me a LOOK, kisses me and starts chatting up the Yablah-ha guy.

Man! I think. I kept away from him all day and then I run into him here?? Whodathunk??

And at that precise moment, up walks the CEO for my original company... Teza.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

Akward everything ensues, as the Teza guy is glaring at the Yabla-ha violin in my hands and I'm trying to not melt into a puddle.

I survived. Had a meeting with Yabla-ha the next day and things are looking VERYVERY good. I'll probably join up with that big fat company for a while and get some really cool things done in the process. But when those 3 seperate entities met up for some freakishly awful reason, I swear I almost exploded.

Looooove the irony, doncha? ;)

&$%$@^%@^%#*&#%$@%*^$#^$@%$#^%$$#!%#&^#

So my first day fo school is looking ducky. My recital music is all planned out for my Masters recital next year and my teacher is a peach about all the work I need to get done. Man oh man I can do this!

She even thinks I can totally get it done in 2 years - so this time next year I'll be finishing up... yum!

I feel in control. I feel okay. I wish my pants were longer.. J hate walking around all day feeling like a sexy mama and then I see my reflection and discover my pants are just not long enough and I look like a weird Michael Jackson. Dagnabit.

But other than the pants, I feel fan-tastic!

I have a great story for y'all tomorrow... but for now,

SUPERCRACK says aREVAderchi!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel