border

rental car adventures

August 26, 2002 at 12:28 a.m.

first on the agenda, go check out the pictures from my trip with Annie and Pete!

Man do I love weekends and nights. I talkaed to everybody for sooo long on my phone with all those free weekend minutes, Merry Christmas! I was on the phone with Loren untill 3am this morning!

poor phone company... I love it!

I'm just so homesick, I couldn't stop calling everyone. They were so great - the culture shock here has left me zoinked.

I MISS YOU GUYS!!! It's so beautiful here and I don't have anyone to share it with. LAst night I spent almost an hour getting lost in my rental car trying to find ASU, and when I finally did, I went jogging all the way down and up the campus in the twilight. It was beautiful.

And today I watched the sun set over the mountains and cactus and the music school... oh, there's palm trees and a fountain and... it's so beautiful people, and you're not here to enjoy it with me dagnabit!!

oh wait - speaking of my rental car - that's a cool story:)

Saturday morning Dad called me up and told me an Enterprise rental shuttle was picking me up to take me to the office and give me a car. Whoopee! The price they quoted us was $250.. remember that - it's important:)

I called the office and nice boy on the phone said he would only charge me $199, and he was coming to pick me up right then.

When I met him, I realized he was LDS, because what guy in Arizona wears an undershirt in August, huh?:)

So we got to the rental place and I worked some Reva magic and the final price he quoted me was... $150! He knocked off 100 bucks! woohoo! And then he invited me to go tubing next weekend on the Salt river - which I've been dying to do for years!! And he wants to get together and do something before that too..

yep, who's the hottie? Moi, I suppose:) I don't want to do any dating - but tubing? heck yeah.

wait a second... what if I do something retarded and look like dork?

hmmm......

if I gave a whooping funt about that, I might actually be worried:)

TOMORROW is my first day of schoooool!!!!! at my new school!!!!

I'm feeling the love from all you guys, so I guess I'm doing okay... this is all so surreal...

SUPERCRACK loves y'all!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel