border

gushy

October 01, 2002 at 12:04 a.m.

I am a happy girl. Just because.

I have nothing to be envious of. Erma Bombeck once asked a young girl surving cancer what she wanted - gift wise.

The response was so beautiful... something like, "well, I've got my crayons AND my teddy bear... I have everything!"

Real joy comes from stopping the wanting. At least for right now, I feel peace. I'm doing what I've always dreamed of and dagnabit, it feels good.

heehee I'm getting masters degree in violin... that keeps just bumping into me and gets me all a-twitter.

Tomorrow I'm going to do some recording with my producer. He's got all day and so do I and the sky is the limit. We talked today briefly, to set up the times... and he told me something oh-so-nice.

3 weeks ago we recorded the ANnie tune "Persephone," and it sounds really spiffy in my opinion. When Ron and I began recording, it was all about the violin music, and recording my guitar/vocal music was a side treat for me.

But he's been playing the demo of "Persephone" for a bunch of people and they've all been really flabbergasted... things like "That's your million bucks man..." And he was telling me his co-producer heard it and wants us to go forward and get the ball rolling.

I loved what he said - "I'll tell you a black man will boo his own mother offstage... but he wants this to happen..."

heehee... I need a break from all the concertos I've been playing. TOmoorw, we're laying down as many tunes as we can. Awwww...

validation! wheehee!

@#!$#!$#@%$#@%$@^#@%#$$@^$#@!$#@%#$^#$#@^%#$%#$%

My bro Quinn left this in my g*book... oh so cute:

Yo sister dear - you would be proud of me. I actually did something really romantic! Megan missed her bus to Salt Lake so I hopped in the car with her and we chased the bus down! Too bad it took us to freaking GRANBY to catch it! But hey, 90mph over Berthoud Pass was FUN!

awwwwwwww.... no YOU go leave some loving in my g*book. you know you want to.

@!$@$#@%$#^$#**^%#$&^#$&%@$&%$#^&%^#%$#

I have the niftiest house! I have my own room,it's a mess of course, and my won bathroom, and the mess is way worse in there, but it's mine!!

I have a nice big kitchen and a nice big living room and 3 really nifty roomates.

There's the Freshman, the sweet li'l girl who I have a lot in common with, except for shyness... there's the Babe. the adorable 20 year old who is a veritable dating machine and need a dictionary to understand me, and the Absentee, a professional blood-taker who is hard to find most of the time.

We giggle a bunch... we all have those horrendus roomate stories and it's so lucky that we're in a cool house where we're all so different but learn so much from each other.

Saturday night we converged on the couches in the living room and complained about boys and how we need to just say no to dating.

This is the luckiest house ever. It's so cool to go to church with your roomates too.

And my teacher thinks I'm a good violinist with petential for a real solo career... AND I'm going to Australlia and Chile this summer?

SUPERCRACK is just soaking in the good vibes:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel