border

calm what??

February 04, 2005 at 5:47 a.m.

So guess who broke up her first fight?? Moi! Wednesday I was walking down the hall and I saw a melee and went into the girl's bathroom to see what was going on and sho' nuff, there was a crowd and apparently two girls inside a stall, beating the crap out of each other. I yelled a few choice words and got 'em outta there. And as I was screaming and marching them to the AP's office, they both actually paused by the bathroom mirrors and ixed their hair and tried to wipe some of the blood off their faces! What a tiem to be primping!

Anywhoo, now I'm known as the toughie. The heavy teacher. Whatever, y'all know I'm a pansy.

On that same day, I was half-heartedly teaching a class when in walked my principal for a surprise observation! AK! So I tried to teach'em stuff but I felt like a failure. I even told them one fo their chords was "awful." Well, it was! It just slipped out, but I know the admin frowns on non-constructive criticism. Heck, good thing he wasn't in there on a reg'lar day, I tell them they stink or that if I hear one more wrong note I'll stick my baton in their eye several times a day!

hahahaha!!!!!!!!

Anywho, I got my evaluation back and it was glowing, GLOWING, people! It talked about how I was a natural and how supportive and well-balanced the class was and how great the participation was and all sorts of things to make me squishy inside. I couldn't believe it - but here's the best part - one section said I have "a calm demeanor and the students seem to react to it well."

A CALM DEMEANOR??? I asked my kids about it and they couldn't stop laughing. I don't know who he was observing, but that's funny, funny stuff.

And on one more topic, does any one have any QUICK and EASY recipies they could shoot at me? I'm so bad at the cooking thing but I gotta learn some easy things to try and make. Jared is more creative than me and invents some great stuff - he even made up his own recipie for easy peach cobbler that turned out sooo well. Anyone have any ideas? I'm not used to eating at home!

Okay, off to teach the masses! Be good!

SUPERCRACK is flyin' by!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel