border

ulp!!

October 21, 2004 at 9:24 p.m.

Hey, for anyone in the Atlanta area tonight, I have a gig with this mad skillz guitarist at Meehans in Brookhaven (Irish pub) from about 10-midnight.

I don't know 2 hours worth of much, maybe not even enough for ONE, my arms are in searing apain agian, and I also have a music festival I ahve to be up and at 'em for ALLL day long tomorrow and another performance Saturday night, this time by my chamber orchestra doing a halloween concert in the Duluth amphitheatre and me, the spooky host.

So anyone in the Atlanta area tonight??

Darn I miss y'all. grrr.

*&$^%#&^#^%$&$*&$*&%$*^&%$*%$*^&%$*^%$*^

Wow.

How are y'all doin' out there? Because in here, yeeeee doggies!

Yep, in the last 6 months, I've graduated from grad school, I've moved to Colorado, then to Georgia, changed my entire life as I now wake up insanely early and start teaching cello, viola, bass and violin to high school students by 7:25am Monday through Friday (I can only play only one of those instruments), and met the man of my dreams.

I'm out of my mind by it all. I'm so overwhelmed.

Terrified.

I need some advice and to be told everything will be okay. Which luckily, he does for me quite often. Just the mention of the m-word is enough lately to send me into a panic. I wish I knew why - I love him so much and I can't wait to begin our journey together.

Gosh, read back a few years in this thing.... this is the calm and the joy that I've been craving - it's finally here and still I'm scared to death. Of screwing it up, of all the change, of the new direction, and having NO idea of what is coming next.

I shouldn't be allowed in public. I'm too dangerous.

I'm also the luckiest girl in the world. He loves me. He holds me. He laughs with me. He holds my hand and guides me. He answers the phone with this adorable excited voice. He believes in me. He listens to me. He even bought me rollerblades for my birthday, and I've been wanting some since they were freaking invented!!

I need a potion to drink, so that I can just fall asleep today and wake up married.

SUPERCRACK is heading in dat direction....


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel