border

letter to those nasty boys

June 26, 2002 at 8:38 a.m.

Well, I woke up and walked around and I don't think I hurt yet soooo... I MAY get to go without the cruthches today. I took 2 days off my freaking foot! It's rested!

I'd better get to go without 'em because yesterday I have to walk for a mile uphill in those dang things and I thought I'd die. At the end of the durge, I wondered which hurt more - my arms or my foot... and if it would just be better to hurt my foot more rather than continue this agony of bruising my underarms...

but hahah! I think I am cured! (we'll see what the mile does to me today)....

^&*^)(*&%^*^$^@#^%$^&%&*^*()&*_)&()_&)*&*(&%&*$^%$

Many of my friends are hurting today because the men that they care for are treating them like poo.

Well, here is a epistle to said men - with a tidy little disclaimer at the end:

STOP IT!!!!

Do you realize what you're doing? Do you realize that this "I won't tell her that something has changed, I'll just ignore it until she goes away" is soooo much more cruel than sitting 'em down and being honest?

You think you're being kind?? When has treating someone with indifference with no explanation EVER been taken well by a person in love, huh?

You're just too much of a wimp to do anything strong about it. Passive, massive wimp.

thank you. that's not ALL, but it's a start, you putty, you.

Now for my disclaimer:

to the men out there that want ME - no, I am not some kind of scary man hater, but as you have seen, I will most likely side with the female on these issues because I have been maligned and hurt so miserably as well.

I love my friends. They were there before you showed up, and they are there long after you will be gone. I'm sure you feel the same way about your friends... although mine aren't half as weird as yours (am I right girls??? don't nice guys have the most freakish, ape-like commrades??).

I treat men well. I don't hide, and I don't play games. And those that do - to me, or my blessed friends - incur the wrath of the REVA. (and that's usually placated by some persistence, snuggles and some ice cream, but I don't want to give out any trade secrets here...:)

And to my many aching friends - (wow, there's too many of you!! that's horrible!) I say, I love you. You deserve better. You deserve to be treated better by him, but most importantly, you deserve to be treated better by YOU. Don't let this mess get any further. You can control something... and that's the amount of pain you let your heart absorb. So get in charge, ladies!

Golly I love you guys.

^&*(&%*#%&%$&^%*&^*&)_&(*)^*($%^&#^%$^&%*(^

So last night, dear Urmi and I had the most delicious conversation where.... well, we started planning out wedding details. We KNOW we are both VERY single, but it's a girl thing... and then the plans got us all excited because we love to throw a good party... and then it occured to us that this was INSANITY because neither one of us is in a position to entertain the idea of matrimony for yearsssss... but still, we got giddy thinking about the stuff we'd get to do...

Somebody QUICK! Hit us upside the head with a chair - PLEASE!!!!!

SUPERCRACK says dear, we are sooooo nuts!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel