border

edgy prayers

April 28, 2002 at 4:27 p.m.

Urmi says I'm being too mushy. I can't help it. I'm leaving Texas, I love my friends and I have the world's sweetest, most considerate boyfriend.

O my heck I AM mushy. Please don't puke people.

Oh, here's something edgyish... I'm one of THOSE people. last night at the Brave Combo concert, Urmi started running through the crowd and we were in front of the stage for the rest of the concert. She just went nuts and we followed.. when we got to the front and I was sto shocked, she announced "there's always room at the front!!!"

booya to Urmi!! Then the little tasteful Indian girl started screaming at the bass player to give her his hat. and "SLAP BASS!! SLAP BASS!!" My life rules.

And then on the way home Crabtree ran into a biker gang he knew called the Blood Brothers and we went to hang out with them. Scary, but nice. Big burly biker men who totally dig Jesus. Somehow I felt drastically out of place... Crabtree actually said "like a turd in a punchbowl." I cannot believe I'm dating a guy who said that....

Here's something edgy for you. Freaking hilarious, actually. but first, if you are my cousin or young, don't read this... it's not bad, but it is the sort of immature humor a 22-year-old can only appreciate... so it you are under 15, go here and have a nice day:)

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

are the kids gone? good - cuz this is FUNNY.

So Last time I had a recital, I lost weight beforehand - afterwards it was drastic, but before the stress and the stresssss got to me and I got seriously thin.

Now I'm not so bad, but I am losing some pounds. In certain places. Places I don't want to lose weight.

Okay, it's my chest, are you happy now??

Anywho, my bestbud in OK MattKey came down this weeked to stay with me and I shared my dilema with him.. just joking, of course. It was so funny though... he looked serious for a bit and said

"we need to pray on them. We'll do the laying on of hands and anoint them with oil and pray for them to come back."

I called my mom and made him tell her that. We DIDN'T go through with anything of course but it was so friggin funny...

How edgy is THAT for ya?? heeheee.

SUPERCRACK's hearing is on TUESDAY. *gagging*

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel