border

what's up, doc?

May 08, 2003 at 10:04 p.m.

another quick entry cuz it huuuurts my hand:

HOWDY!!! I turned in my two huge final paper/projects and got everything done today like a good girl and except for my not-too-bad final on Monday coming up,

I'M FREE!!!!!!!!

I was racing across campus for some more doctor stuff (a German lady took my blood - heck if I know why - my neurologist ordered it) and I realized I'd gotten everything else done...

I (barely) SURVIVED A WHOLE YEAR OF MASTER'S WORK.

I DID IT!!!!!!!!

I feel like I'm stumbling toward the finish line, I mean, I still can't play the violin because of my tendonitis and school is up in the air for next year and oh yeah, I'm still a space-case-going-nuts and all but I DID IT!!!!!

Now I'm actually excited about going to Australia and Chile... and Quinn's wedding. I can look forward to them, now that I feel a little more free. ahhh, air! I smell a little freedom!!

Oh, that and last night I had a date with this big ASU football player (couldn't understand a freaking thing he said - athletes...!) and tomorrow night I'm going to a Mormon dance. I got a cool new shirt to wear and ooo, did I mention I had a date with a delightful guy a week ago (took me to see a high school musical - so fun!) and he invited me to go wake-boarding at Canyon Lake this Tuesday??? I won'

t of course do the wake-boarding because my arms are stil injured and all but....

breathing again... my body is still all weak and junk but I'm looking forward to a vacation. A rest for my darn arm.

Although I did talk to Urmi today and how she's managed to survive the last year, I'll never know. Almost non-stop masters, tests constantly... I feel like such a wimp. We started these master's around the same time, and hopefully if my life moves in the right direction, we'll end them together. We made a promise to each other - when this is done - we are SOOOO going on a cruise.

Do you know how often I dream about that cruise? Celebrating - completing all these years of ARGAKAKA I mean, I am sooo thankful and grateful for all these years of education that I've been blessed to experience....

but to be able to start living it all? Make my own life? Golly....

To bed for me. Hmmm, my hand doesn't hurt so terribly now. It's on ice and... oh wait, now it does.....

I DIDN'T EVEN PRACTICE THAT MUCH!!!! WHY AM I INJURED???

grrrrrr I got invited to a fiddle jam on Saturday and I can't play AAAAAAAAAAAAAA )I'm dealing pretty well, I think)

SUPERCRACK says I'M DONE!!! for now......

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel