border

california recap and arimazona freaks

July 24, 2002 at 9:05 p.m.

I HOOOOME!

That's what I used to yell when I returned to my abode when I was a li'l girl. And I haven't changed much:)

I WENT TO DISNEYLAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*pant pant*

Words cannot describe how great it was. My Disneyland...

We got in for free and a bunch of my reliatives have annual passes and we got some cast member to sign us up some "no waiting in line " passes so we got to do everything without waiting in lines!!!! Haunted Mansion, Space Mountain, the Teacups, everything and I mean EVEYTHING over at California Adventure - no waiting!!!!

and check it out - you know that sensation - the show Blast! that's a stage show of a druma and bugle corps touring the USA, on Broadway and in London?? I have been dying to see it and guess what was showint in a theatre in California Adventure??? BLAST!!!!!!! I almost had a heart attack - mom and I were freaking out it was incredible!!!!!

*more panting...*

ooo, and we had lunch at the Blue Bayou - the restaurant in the Pirates of the Carribean!!!

And I got to see Fantasmic again. I saw it a million times when I worked there and I missed it sooo much.. I even found the Hunchback Festival of Fools where I used to be the pre-show entertainment... it's now halfway torn down for private parties...

I had to sneak in over some fences, but it was still there, those big beautiful curtains blowing in the wind...

I have so many wonderful memories in my life. I started crying, just remembering how happy I was there. That was the neatest experience. I miss it. I'd go back tomorrow if I could, but I can't yet.

Where much is given, much is required.

I need to do a few things first.

ANYwho, besides the best day ever at the happiest most wonderful place on earth, we also had a reunion for the Kuzmiches. That's never happened before.

Of course, Aunt Joan HAD to get it catered. I can never feel comfortable there. But I know my heritage and I accept it.

it's just... weird to have someone in a suit come into your Aunt's living room and say "Ladies and Gentlemen, dinner is served" and not mean it as a joke. Rich people are weird.

I got a better sense of my dad's childhood though - heehee - there were a bunch of pics with Dad and his ex-girlfriends... I sometimes wonder why he married mom. She's not the typical New Jersey housewife he was used to - she was loud, a musician, Mormon, and from Southern California where you danced with your arms in the air.

She's not a typical Kuzmich. But in the best senses of the name, i.e. hard working, honest, humble, generous, she's that.

It was a good trek to California. Now I have Arizona to contend with.

I already started having nightmare. People do this everyday - pack up, move to where they don't know anyone and get an education. It's normal, right???

Then why am I hyperventilating?

Why is it that most of my friends went to school in state or to BYU (geez, same thing - it's the motherland!) and I'm the one who keeps going to far off places with no roadmap or family? I'm scared of Arimazona!!!

I'm even more scared of my student loans. I'm not going to go into it, but I have more that I thought I would aready (without my knowledge) and now I'm being forced to take out more and I'm so stressed and upset. I'm being trained to be a musician! I'll never make this much money!!

Ak.... I was IMing all these woes to Loren a few minutes ago and he gave me the best advice I think I could have ever wished for...

*

CougarStudRich: you will have time to play

CougarStudRich: you just have to orchestrate your time

hotcakeslady: when? I have to practice, write a thesis and go to class and teach and NOW I have to find a job so my dad can't force me to take out another 8 thousand a year in loans!

CougarStudRich: ok here is a cool little tidbit of advice

CougarStudRich: go serve

CougarStudRich: "if you take care of what is important to the Lord"

CougarStudRich: "he will take care of what is important to you"

CougarStudRich: Russel M Nelson

hotcakeslady: *crying* thanks Loren

*

I can do this. I'm being sent to Arizona for a reason. I was on thje brink of calling it all off today, but the road has been laid out for me and I just have to travel like I have been.

SUPERCRACK is so thankful for friends and for Disneylands and having a purpose in life:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel