border

cell phones, life, and randomness

July 14, 2002 at 10:11 p.m.

I don't know what it is about me, but I keep getting sick.

Friday on the way to work (Casey was driving) I looked in the mirror and saw my tonsils for the first time!

Are they supposed to be covered in white spots?

You can think I'm gross, but I actually think it's kinda cool. In that sick fascination we all have with some freaky things. We all have SOMEthing weird goin' on.

So I went to the doctor on Saturady and after the nurse saw me, I sat in the examination room for over an hour. An HOUR people! So I did something really cool and taught myself how to program all the phone numbers I know into speed dial.

Okay, maybe I'm a few years too late on this phenomenon, but it's my first cell phone and I am so pumped I can't even explain it. Today alone, I got calls from Texas(3!), California, Minnesota, Oklahoma and Georgia and cuz I made the caller ID work, their names popped up!!

why is no one celebrating this with me? I think I am so freaking cool.

*callmecallmecallmecallmecallmecallmecallmecallmecallmecallmecallme*

My dear friend SarahKlammer is coming down here from Meenesoooooota to take me to to Mount Rushmore this Wednesday. Yippe! I haven't even seem her in 2 years! She doees an incredible job at keeping in contact:)

But she said something really interesting I wanted to share...

She called me today to make sure I was still going to join her on her trip. Because if I wasn't, she had a mommy of a friend die today and then she would go to the funeral.

Of course I instantly told her to stay and do the funeral thing and we'd see each other some other time.

"No," she said. "If it's a choice of seeing someone I love alive or a friend that has passed, I want to share life with the friend that's here."

Did I share that right? Basically, she wants to live with the people she loves while she can and she'll make her goodbyes on her own time, when she's ready.

That just struck me as beautiful. Live with those that are here to love. Living in the past deprives us of that. We'll see those friends again someday, anyway:)

^#$@$#@#$^%$*&^%*&%^^%#$%^$#^%$&%&^%^%$%^#$^%$^&%

dang it hurts to swallow. I couldn't get more grumpy. I want all of you out there to take a nice big breath of air in, and then swallow. Enjoy it while you can, people!! The doctor said I was highly contagious!

@$%#&%$*%$&$#%$!@%$#^%$*&%*&%&^%^$&*$%&^$%$#%$@%

Randomness abounds...

**

so I'm going to Mt. Rushmore this week. Then I have to rush off to California to be with the fam and go to Disneyland. I'm heading out to SLC for a tiny bit with Pete soon and then I'm going to be in San Diego for a week and off to Arizona.

And I get heckled by my parents for not having any money. They send me all over and never let me stay in one place long enough to amass anything! I love my transient lifestyle, but please understand mostly it's not my fault. My parents love me waaaay too much sometimes.

**

I got to see most of an edited for TV version of Jerry Maguire today. Yay no swearing! But it seems that I will have to impose a no-romantic-movie rule upon myself again. I go through these phases. Sometimes, you just CAN'T allow yourself to watch these things because you instantly think "awww... maybe I shouldn't be alone...." but that is HOGWASH because for crying out loud, you won't even be in one place for more that 2 weeks until September and even then you have a masters degree to get and THEN you have even bigger plans and so much traveling and touring that you won't have another permanent zip code until you're 34 and and being mistreated by yet another boy does NOT fit into any of this!

so no chick flicks for me, thank you.

Although something deep inside says what ails me could be fixed up in a jiffy with a good snuggle.

So then I beat that thought to a bloody pulp and go practice violin. Work ethics, that's what it is.

**

I love Harry Potter sooo much. It makes me feel like I'm wrapped up in a nice warm blankie:)

**

This entry is getting a tad long. How crazy am I? No one needs to know this much rubbish about me.

**

My dear MattKey and I chatted today for a while and you know what? He does a pretty good job of balancing his friendships with his relationship with his girlfriend.

You know those people who are out of commision when they get a significant other? It's so good to know some people can function well in this realm. I'm such a lucky friend.

**

I guess that's all I need to say. I miss my friends.

SUPERCRACK knows it's 20 to midnight, but she's all of the sudden decided to make chocolate chip cookies. Woohoo!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel