border

best V-day EVER!

February 15, 2005 at 5:41 a.m.

Oh good golly, how about the BEST Valentine's Day ever?????

Now last year was pretty awesome, I have to admit. I didn't let any of y'all in on what happened then, so I will a little now, just to give Annie props and a little understanding to why this year was better than EVER!

Last V-day, I played my master's recital (remember the drama??). Annie felt impressed to fly down from Colorado to visit and help me get ready for it. She was INCREDIBLE. I had a friend to hold my hand and take care of me every step of the way so I felt loved and safe and ready. Just days beforehand, I discovered that the uber-creep I was dating (doesn't deserve a name) was planning to skip the festivities and all the fun planned and was going on a snowboarding vacation with his buddies instead. I was so shocked and hurt I didn't know what to do with myself, but Annie saved the day, making sure I didn't get too emotional or freaked out as to ruin this performance I'd worked SO HARD for - she basically broke up with him for me over e.mail the day before so I could be focused (did I mention I LOVE her???) and even took me dancing the night before AND introduced me randomly to a really hott and sweet guy that I ended up dating a tad.

Really, when I look back, I will always love that Valentine's Day. Annie, I know I've said it before but THANK YOU for saving my day for me. I love you!!!!

Heh, funny thing is, because of that uber-creep, I actually met Jared - AND because of one last creepy thing I found out, Jared and I actually ended up closer, him falling for me, and me... eventually falling for him:) So thanks, creepy guys! heehee... I might explain that one tomorrow....

But yesterday............

Best:)

I woke up at 5am because I had to be at work by 6, and Jared forced me to stumble in the shower (he usually has to make me, I don't wake up so well). After my shower, I heard noise in the kitchen and discovered Jared in there - who should have been fast asleep - making me breakfast!! I never get to sit down and eat in the morning, but I did yesterday, it was such a wonderful treat:)

Then, a long, miserable day at work where I almost decided to tear up my new contract (haven't signed it yet) and never return... but the thought of Jared made me feel better and I plugged though to 5 o'clock.

Get home, and on the bed is a chocolate rose, a pretty candle and a red box with something special in it for me to wear (and oh boy, did I look tasty;) and in seconds, Jared is home!! He took me out to dinner at this cute Greek place and we got a movie and stayed in for the night. *portions of the evening edited for content;)*

The movie - Day After Tomorrow - was his choice and I knew it was going to be awful, and it was, but it was soooo much fun, because my sweetheart was holding me, pointing out the plotlines and laughing with me. I don't know if it gets any better than that.

Thing is, I didn't think we were going to celebrate it really this year, but I took him to a hockey game Saturday night for it (it was so much fun!!) and then he surprises me with the best darn date I've ever had. My first Valentine's Day with my sweetheart.

Today, we've been married a month. Best month of my life. I'm so darn lucky. He is so perfect (for me). And now I'll stop so y'all don't get sick...;)

But if you look at what happened last year, to this year..... it's amazing what a year I've had. And it's all been worth it I guess, to bring me this joy, and the best husband a girl could ask for.

SUPERCRACK says..... life is grood:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel