border

weekend and 5 questions

September 14, 2003 at 10:58 a.m.

Yesterday I taught all day and then jetted off to the west side of Phoenix to see my old roomie Jessica from last fall (I've have like, 11 since I've been here:) and dragged her along to the Chinese Cultural Center to see Chinese orchestra at the Moon Festival there.

I didn't have much hope for the night... Friday night was a bust and incredibly depressing. Went to a dance thingy for Mormons over on the east side of Mesa where I knew no one and I danced but it just didn't have a sizzle. Some guy asked me to dance and he looked EXACLY LIKE LOREN except for with a bigger upper lip. (weird!) I couldn't look at him!

I went home early and cried to Danielle for a while. I love the fact that she doesn't sleep and I can call her at any hour and she's there:)

Teaching was tiring but fun as usual, and even though I wanted to have fun Saturday night, I didn't expect to feel as good as I did.

The music was incredible, I bought a few marvelous decor bits and I got Pork Fu!! It's this dried pork product that looks like carpet but it's really quite good, and some teryaki-flavored seaweed snack that Kazu got me hooked on.

Quiet, exotic. Somehow, that beautiful moon made me feel a little more like Reva. :)

Then we skipped away and saw Pirates of the Carribean - first time for Jess, second for me. ANd I wanna see it again! So fantablous!!

*side note - URMI!!! go see it while it's still in the big theatres!! You'll really love it!!! GO NOW! Bring the parents! Seriously, it's just that great!!*

whew.... so it was nice. COmmence enjoying Reva-time.

*&^%%$^#^%$^%$&^#^%$^&$^#^$^$^%$&$%$^&$&^$&^

So Holli gave me 5 thought provoking questions and so now I'ma goona answer 'em for you....

1. What if you could start your life over again�would you?

I don't think so. I don't think I'd get this lucky again. I have a heathy body,a healthy family, the best friends a girl could ask for, and the opportunity to have an education and see the world and do what I love for a living. Can't beat that. Of course, I'd like to change a few things I've done.... but then, they've brought me here, and so I'll just keep things the way they are, thanks:)

2. Do �soul mates� exist? Discuss.

Hmmm..... yes. The moment I met some of my best friends, it was kismet. More than love at first sight, like I already knew them. Like I was supposed to know them. So yes. I don't believe that there is just one person for someone but I do believe that I made promises to people before I came to this earth to help them and be helped by them... those are my soul-mates. And I love 'em:)

3. Who is your hero?

Besides all the people that I love and know who inspire me every day, I'd have to say Beethoven. Read about him someday - he's possibly the greatest composer who ever lived, and through a life of constant tragedy, pain and rejection, he wrote the most beautiful music that he could never even hear because of his deafness, most likely brought on by the constant beatings he got from his father as a child. And yet, his music is the most hopeful, loving music. He is my hero.

4. What are you most proud of accomplishing in your life?

I'm proud of my college degree. Of surviving it. Of continuing even though is scares me to death. Of surviving until college. It's very personal, what I've lived though, but I'm happy I can still function. Enough to be blessed by the people around me, so that I can do even more that I thought I could. Thanks:)

5. If Hollywood were to make the movie of your life, which actor would play you?

Hmmm.... anyone who can do physical comedy. And also, I totally look like Kiera Knightly with a big nose. Hmm, can Cameron Diaz can look crazy... maybe her:)

So if you want your own 5 questions, just ask me and I'll shoot 'em off to you.

SUPERCRACk slowly feeling super again...

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel