border

just gushing about cracky living

May 10, 2002 at 5:01 p.m.

Ig. Getting over a sudden and massive attack of tosilitis.

Yesterday was so wonderful... we threw a small shindig for Joann at her place to say goodbye.. she belly danced for everyone of course agian, and all was marvelous. Her butt with all those bangles on her skirt we just... hypnotic...

But it doesn't begin there. That morning I went to take a final in my extreme infirm state, and went home to lay down until the doctor would see me in 4 hours. On the clip next to my door, Crabtree had left some wildflowers and came by later... never had a boyfriend when I was sick, but it's quite nice to have someone soothe your achy back as you're in debilitating pain.

The doctor diagnosed me and drugged me and after I had the ladies in the music office approve of my haircut, I came home to try and sleep. I was so sick, but I wanted to be just right for the party that night. I HAD to go and have fun - just HAD to!

But my muscles hurt so bad and I couldn't find any Advil anywhere... Pete to the rescue again:) He rushed over with the ibuprophen joy and stayed while I slept and was gererally an invalid. Made me pizza when I got hungry and then we finished off the ice cream.

I started feeling of the mend and became stronger. Then Crabtree, his crackhead/funniest guy EVER best friend and some other guy came over to make me laugh and eat Jack In the Box eggrolls. They were so freaking hilarious!

But then Urmi came over ready for the party, with sexy vinyl pants on so I had to put on a pair, then she did her make-up magic on me to transform me into the sexiest miss thang ever. She is so freaking talented.

But get this - we still need to go buy meat for the cookout party right? So I make everyone pile into the love mobile and we head to Wal-Mart. Then my car runs out of gas on a medium-busy street... my stocky ex-wrestler boyfriend and his freakishly tall best friend( wearing a disco leisure suit and a knee-length monkey fur coat) pushed the car into a nearby parking lot as Urmi and I laughed our heads off. We probably should have been more concerned, but it was just too funny...

But oh wonder-of-wonders - a car with 2 guys pulls up, helps 'em push and takes Crabtree to fill up the gas can they have in their truck. We were on our way faster than you can say "Urmi is hot."

Wal-Mart was an experience - Dan, the monkey-coat-wearing-friend bowled a log of ground beef down an aisle and accidentally hit an annoyed patron.

hahahaaaaa

the party? beautiful, fun, crazy, all things these gatherings are. I'll put MattDavis' recipe up soon for his incredible pineapple salsa, but I don't think he ever finished explaining it. I'll get it though - it was INCREDIBLE.

And I woke up this morning to Crabtree and Dan yelling in my living room. I gotta remember to lock my door:)

I'm going to go attempt to practice. Wonder what that's like.. it has been quite a while...

SUPERCRACK has to go try on some spandex for a party tonight... rowr...:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel