border

late babbles against snow

February 05, 2002 at 11:19 p.m.

I wrote another entry today.. you can go back and check it out, but at this moment I need to complain, yeah verily.

This snow sucks!! It's snowing in Denton, Texas! And all these crazy Texas people are going around saying "O my gosh this is so beautiful, lets go take a picture of the snow!"

This is crappy snow. And it's not beautiful - my mountains are beautiful, but Texas remains nasty and for crying out loud this is also the wettest snow I've ever encountered. It's like slow moving rain.

At least the snow in St. Louis and Chicago had a purpose. This has but one reason to be: to get me wet so I'll get sick. O my golly, I have never used an umbrella during a snow storm but this snow is just like rain! I'm getting drenched!

And because of the frostbite from this Chrsitmas, the slightest drop in temperature is enough to send all the blood fleeing from my toes. I have to keep reviving the poor piggies!

On a happier note, my friend Toku surprised me today in the practice rooms and I played the WHOLE Saint Saens Inro and Rondo Capriccioso for him. I never have done the whole thing all the way through. This was pretty freaking cool.

And my day overall... even the issue with my car (it's back, by-the-by) and flirting boys couldn't phase me. Wowwe, who am I and what have I done with Reva??

)_(*(^*^&%*&^(&*)(_*)*_*(^*(%*&^(

I did a speech today in my COMM1010 class on an artifact I use in a culture I belong to.

So I did my religion. Honestly, I didn't talk about doctrine, but about all the things about us that people don't know or find odd.

Like the Relief Society, the oldest and largest womans organization in the world. I brought in a can as my artifact to talk about canning and how we do so much serivice with the church wefare program. And I talked about Family Home Evening, Wards, Home Teaching, Visiting Teaching, missionaries, church dances...

And the class had tons of questions. Golly, we must be confusing. So if you have any questions for a real live "Mormon," feel free to ask. I'm here:)

)(*&&$&^$#^&%*&^()&

tonight as I was trying to talk to my mom on the phone, I got nothing. She wasn't paying attention.

So I told her I was a lesbian and I was having the pope's baby.

And she said ............... !

SUPERCRACK is dangerous....

ps you know that's not true, right? just checking....

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel