border

ready to go?...

June 08, 2003 at 11:17 p.m.

okay, yet again - if you are looking for the wedding pictures of Quinn and Megan, click here. (my family keeps trying to find 'em.)

And, if you want to check out my top 100 things about me list, check herefor 1-51, and here for 52-100...

And if you want to know who came up with this FAAABULOUS! new layout, you can thank Peteepooh, one of the niftiest boys that ever lived. The picture was take back in November when I was auditioning for Cirque du Soleil and I just rediscovered it and thought "dang!" Yes, I really thought "dang!" and I think it embodies what I feel as of late... (you can still catch the crazy cat layout in my older entry/archives page if you need a fix... poor mom, she just doesn't dig this jive. HAHAHA!! Look who is finally being rebellious!!)

phew..... mm. I like it here.

%$#@$%#&^^$%&^#&^$&^%#^$*^%#&^^%$^#^$&$*^%$*&*^%$*

Pete writes the most amazing songs. Sometimes I almost get jealous of him, because of how much better he is at the guitar than me, and how his songs always sound like what I'd love to do but just can't. And his lyrics... always amazing. And then I think how good it is that he's so amazing and I'm not, becuase I can really, really appreciate how amazing he is.

He's got this song, The Rules of Presumed Innocence, that he wrote that makes me cry almost every single time. When I am low or I need something to hold onto in the world, I call him, and he plays it over the phone for me. It is UNBELIEVEABLY great. Ug. He's incredible at that.

So today he calls t tell me how mynew layout is coming, and I asked him if he would please play that song for me when he was done. Because sometimes I need it just so much. He giggled and said he would... and then called later laughing.

Pete: "Hey Reva, you know how you asked me to play you that song?"

Moi: "Yes! Thanks for remembering!"

Pete: "Actually, I wrote you a song instead!"

Moi: "YIPPE SKIPPY!!!"

heehee. You can read it here. Pete has managed to write the most incredible songs for me in the past, ad this one is no exception. I wish y'all could hear it.

I'm so rich in the buddy deparment.

(oh, and you are forgetting who Peteepooh is, here are some pictures he took of us and our trip to Utah with Annie last summer.. was it already a YEAR??? AK!!)

$%@^%@$%#$%#&^#@&%$@&^#%@%$#&$@&%#&^#^%#&^#

Today mom, the dadster and I sat in the family room, making some last minute decisions on the concert/presentation that we'll be doing for our church in Brisbane. It's something that we do as a family wherever we go, at least once. Some people have different talents to give, but we Kuzmiches are minstrels, plain and simple.

And honestly, on a pretty serious note, I really think these talents were given to us to share. So we do. I've been raised playing my violin in relatives homes, hospitals, rest homes, anywhere that needs music. It's a marvelous thing to be raised with - something I am constantly giving away.

So anywho, we're sitting there and dad goes and gets a caladar of Australia and starts showing us pictures of where we are going to and it suddenly hits both my mom and me at the same time (right around the moment when we realized we'd be going to see the Sydney Opera House...)

WE'RE GOING TO AUSTRALIA ON TUESDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 weeks - I'll be doing clinics, a concert or two, but mostly just being a tourist. So diferent from our trips to Eastern Europe... hotels almost the whole time (we have friends we're visiting in Melbourne) where we can go see really big crocodilles and beaches and AUSTRALIA!!!!!!!!

*pant pant*

YIPPE SKIPPE!!!!!!! I'll be updating as often as possible, and I'll show y'all bunches of cool pictures... oh golly, I can't belive it just hit me I'm actually going to sit in a plane for 14 hours and land DOWN UNDER and I'm going to hae the most annoying accent (because no matter how much I watch Crocodile Hunter, I realy suck at the aussie accent!) and I'm going to be just another dumb American but I get ot do it all with me mum and dad and... YAY!

SUPERCRACK is gearing up!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel