border

my singleness and a death threat? possibly.

October 28, 2001 at 10:06 a.m.

so what's been goin' on lately with the Reva....

Well, this morning has been a treat because I called my mommy like I always try to do on Sundays (and just about everyday) and she informed me it was daylight savings time here and that means I have more time to clean up before my fondue get-together tonight and I still have enough time to write here you lucky, lucky people.

Oh if you want fondue it's cheese and it's my place tonight at 7. lalalalalala. We're celebrating the return of the fondue...:)

But lately I've been just practicing my violin and celebrating my liberation from my yearly man scramble. It's odd - people's fancy turns to love during the spring supposedly, but every year at this time - the autumn, I cave in and become and single girl awaiting the next dish.

But this year, Reva is on a man-diet. :) I don't want another exboyfriend. I don't deal well with those. I want to make a list of thisngs the boys have to look out for when trying to hook it up with the Reva and then turn it into a song. Oooh, like the song I heard on the radio yesterday that was so neat I yelled in my car "how cool is this??"

It was a list of whay guys should already know (sung by a guy) and they were ONE: you gotta take it slow TWO: you gotta make you move fast THREE: you goota tell her she's pretty FOUR: you gotta be a gentleman and FIVE: you gotta tell her she's the balance beam you're falling all around.

Okay, number 5 is so nifty I giggled all night and can't find out who wrote it... grrrrr.....

But I need to make a handbook of the dos and don'ts of trying to git wid da Reva. Of course, right now the big don't would be trying to ask me out now because I am primed and ready to run at first wiff of male hormones.

And in other news,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DANIELLE......YESTERDAY!!!!

and my Buffi is returning to Texas... I am so pumped my brain is going to explode. EXPLODE!!!!!

and a side note to michelle.... if you dare put the picture of me on your site and you KNOW what picture I'm talking about, I will staple your earlobes to the ceiling, with or without you being attatched. GOTCHA????? have a nice day:)

SUPERCRACK is goona go clean up now....

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel