border

the first 51

June 06, 2003 at 10:21 a.m.

Howdy... not much on my brain today, just the fact that all this typing kinda hurts my hand... dagnabit..

anywho, if any of y'all missed it, here's the pics of Quinn and Megan's weddin'!

The only other thing I can think of is how it's starting to hit me that I am about to go to Australia next week. It's been a fact for a while now, but gee golly I'm starting to get seriously pumped. AUSTRALIA!! And I keep saying it with the crappiest accent ever and I LOVE it!

Okay, now I think everyone else has done one of these lately and since I love nothing more that to follow the crowd, here is (doo doo doo dooooo!!) my list of

100 things about Reva!!

(actually, the first 51 because I got stumped... more later;)

1. I am 23 years old.

2. I have two older brothers and one younger brother.

3. I'm Western European on one side, Eastern on the other and I have big time family pride.

4. I've been to Europe twice to do family history research.

5. I'm pretty tall - 5'10ish.

6. I think I have a great body but sometimes I can't stand how people treat tall girls as freaks so I force myself to be super-thin so they won't think I'm big. girls, go fig.

7. I think my dad has the best butt I've ever seen. Or goosed.

8. I have an undergraduate degree in Violin Performance from the U of North Texas.

9. I'm getting my masters in Violin Performance Pedagogy at Arizona State.

10. I really like having short hair. Makes me feel spunky.

11. I'm an abstract random personality. I'm hard to follow, but man I'm creative!

12. I am addicted to my cell phone becuase all my friends seem to be there instead with me in my time zone. Dang career.

13. My longest relationship (non-stop) was 6 months.

14. I started playing jazz violin because I thought the pep band was having way more fun at basketball games than orchestra does in Vivaldi rehearsals ad nauseum.

15. I helped start the Jazz Strings it UNT and we performed in NYC at a big jazz conference. We also wore leather and vinyl to our concerts to get an audience. :)

16. I was in it until one of the members sent a nasty e.mail around about me and I decided it was time to move on. That was also the best spring I ever had.

17. I've been in two bands. The Anarchy Chipmunks and Naked Jazz, aka Your Mom. Sang and played violin in both. Neither one did very much, but we did get to perform and I felt like a rock star!

18. I sang the Thong Song in the second band - a jazz version - and always brought down the house. Dang I was cool. :)

19. I learned how to play the guitar after a boy broke my heart. Best therapy I coulda asked for.

20. I don't play the guitar very fancy-ike, but I love singing and performing and I have a few fans. I've even started recording an album.

21. I sometimes think I have good self-esteem and shaky self-worth, if that makes any sense.

22. The one thing I want the most out of life... the one BIG most important thing..... I just want to be loved. By my friends, family, and whomever HE turns out to be. It's all I really want, deep down.

23. When I was little, I wanted to be a violin prodigy when I grew up. When I turned 16 I realized it wasn't going to happen and it totally freaked me out.

24. I love musicals and singing, but violin was always so important I didn't get to pursue acting or a singing career. It's probably for the best, but secretly I'd love to ditch it all and become an actress.singer (JLo, but good!)

25. My favorite color is red, but I hate it when people try to define me by it ("Reva! You're not wearing red! What's wrong?" arg!!!)

26. I LOVE to dance. Almost any kind.

27. I just gotta marry a man who can dance. I gotta!

28. I've got really good teeth. The dentist called it an Olympic Smile."

29. I played the electric bass in the jazz band in high school because they wouldn't let me play electric violin there, but I can't really play it anymore.

30. I can't stand cherries or cherry flavored anything... except for marichinos.

31. I wrote a letter to myself at 24 when I was 14. I'm afraid to read it.

32. I'm LDS (Mormon).

33. And I love it. The people aren't always perfect, but the gospel is. And it's best to believe in that rather than anything else.

34. My favorite food is pizza.

35. I teach violin lessons for a living. If I could only do one job for the rest of my life, that would be it - I love it!

36. I've played the piano since I was 6 but dagnabit I'm just not very good at all. Dang, it's hard!

37. I drive a '77 station wagon and it's name is the Love Mobile. NO ONE MAY MOCK THE LOVE MOBILE!!!

38. I downhill ski pretty dang good. Hey, I grew up in Colorado!

39. I hate competition. I hate that feeling - I just take it personally that someone is trying to beat me - it hurts my feelings. I just want everyone to win!

40. I was born in St. Louis and moved to Chicago before Denver.

41. I can't stand reggae music. It's too laid back.

42. My favorite movie is Singin' in the Rain.

43. My favorite band of all time is the Beatles.

44. The best song to ever play for me when I'm down or just about any other time is Here Comes the Sun by George Harrison.

45. I have a very outgoing personality - flirtatous even? hmmm...

46. I travel around the country (and now world) giving clinics on electric violins... I guess you could say I'm an expert of sorts.

47. I've been to France, Germany, Slovakia, Slovenia, Italy, Ukraine, Poland, Spain (by accident), Austria, Czech Republic, and Canada (soon Australia and Chile!)

48. I used to be a hopeless romantic as a kid, then bad boyfriends made me give up hope. Loren taught me it was possible again. So, not so bitter now. Maybe real romance does exist. Someday.

49. I have been single for almost 2 months. No big whoop. It's be a bunch more, I'm sure.

50. It's hard to be 23 and a single Mormon girl. I swear, all the guys I meet are 21, looking for a nice 18 year old girl! arg!!

51. I have no middle name.

SUPERCRACK says more to follow.....

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel