border

4th jokes and manic-ness

July 04, 2002 at 3:56 p.m.

maybe it's because of the crummy time I had last night...

maybe because my brother Dallin is in Chile and I miss him so much today...

maybe because every year on July 4th my first love and I vowed to remember each other no matter what. And maybe he is...

maybe because I miss Urmi and Danielle and Loren and MatMunch and MattKey and MattDavis and everyone in Texas that reminds me of my old life...

maybe it's just a funk, but whatever the cause I was feeling a little down today. It's hard to celebrate the 4th of July when you have no one to celebrate it with. Mom and Dad are asleep and I'm communing with the computer.

But, I said I WAS feeling down. Then I saw this:

ahhh.... this comes from a site called engrish.com where they post pics from Japanese advertising and such where they um... translated things a tad incorrectly. And now I feel much better! A belly laugh is just what the doctor ordered:)

other hilarious bits are also....

*sigh...* Well, this holiday is usually my favorite, but if there's no one to go celebrate it with, I might as well suck it up and read the Declaration of Independence again. We read it this morning as a family at a traditional breakfast in Morrison, CO, and then went back to installing the hardwood floor in the kitchen. (which is, by-the-by - friggin awesome looking right now:)

I need to dance right now. Desperately. But there's a sleeping Ukranian in the next room and no where else in the house is sacred enough for me to crank up the musak and go crazy. And it's times like these I need someone to dance with.

SUPERCRACK is thankful for the freedom that she enjoys in the country so that she can go out into the back yard and start screaming right now and DANG IT she's an American and she can do it if she wants!!

&*&*%%#^#$%&&^(*&_()*&*&%^#%%*&&(&*

ps I just posted this 5 minutes ago, but I suddenly have an

UPDATE!!!!

I just got a call from the Heritage Square Music Hall - and they want me to start work tomorrow on the serving line! I have a job that doesn't pay much, but I'll be able to see the shows and work over Christmas!!! CASEY - they want you too, so call me!!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel