border

where'd the week go?

February 29, 2008 at 9:43 a.m.

Okay, even I find it obscene my last entry was exactly a week ago. To my defense, the happenings of this week were not that blasted interesting.

The boring things that took up my time:

* My search for green glitter makeup for all my St. Patty's Day gigs(unsucessful by the way - today I'm just going to buy some glitter and mix it with Vaseline and see what happens)

* Teaching a lot of violin lessons.

* Doctor's appointment for my insane headaches.

* Crazy baby screaming every time we leave the house.

But oh - one interesting thing happened. Yesterday, husband just got an unlimited amount of brownie points. UNLIMITED. He's off the hook for my birthday this year, maybe even Christmas.

See, he found out there is a yoga studio in the same complex he works in, and they have noon sessions for $8 to drop in. He knows I loves me some yoga, and told me he'll take his lunch every Thursday and watch Solei while I get my yoga on...!

I am in total shock!! He is a busy guy - he gives me breaks and rest time when he gets home from work, but his day never stops. It means so much to him for me to be happy (let's face it, when I'm a grouch I take EVERYONE down with me) that he'll take his only break in the day so I can get some yoga on?!?!

Not only am I feeling awesome after all that centering and balancing and successfully refraining from farting while my tush was up in the air, I'm feeling incredibly lucky to have a hubby who loves me just right.

Ooh, and also the yoga teacher is incredibly impressed at my freaky flexibility. I won't tell you what my hips are capable of, but it's awesome!

Hmm. .. .. better stop this right now before my google hits get out of control:)

*&^%*&%$^%$^%$*&&%&*%&^

Um... well that's it, actually. Gearing up for 3 weeks of at least one show each - heck, the weekend of St. Patty's Day we have 3. It's been a while since we played together (we rehearsed last night and it was awesome!) and my fingers are going to get pretty sore.

But it's lovely to get up on stage and rock it - especially after all those years of practicing my fiddle. Time to show off!!

SUPERCRACK out!


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel