border

sexy for a day

January 30, 2008 at 10:33 a.m.

NEW HAIR + REVA = HAPPY REVA. At least the first day of a new haricut...

First, a picture of the Van-driving-Ma that I've become.

Here's the before shot we got, but dagnabit, the lighting was good so I'd daresady you don't get the full effect of how blappity-blah I actually look like:

After the momentous occasion, I met Little Miss who had so kindly watched my baby, and we got some eats. I think baby liked it:





Expressing my undying gratitude to Little Miss for giving me such a fantastic day out:

Tried to get a shot of the entire sexiness that the hair has wrought:

But yet... I knew it would happen. I knew I would wake up the next morning and left to my own devices, the hair would look like... well, like I did it myself. I hate the day after a haircut! I can never get it to look as good as the professionals, and for heaven sakes, I should! I mean, I spend every waking minute with this hair!!

I need sme kind of volumizing gp or something. My hair is so light and fine, but those fancy scmancy hair-peoples always make it thicker.. less flighty. They tell it where to go and it DOES. I am going to scour the hair goops at the store tday, methinks. Any ideas?

Anywho, here is an unfortunate pic of the hair today, and a little something extra:

Yup, I asked my sexy hairstylist in his fancy schmancy salon to give me the hair he cut off. And yes, he looked at me like I was insane. But I was thinking of YOU people!! See, Chelsea turned me onto this Blog Giveaway thingy that hundreds of crafy, cool bloggers are doing right now.

And I thought, I could do something like this! I could be cool! But good golly, noone wants whatever I could make. Especially since I can't make anything. Well, I make poop. And small children cry.

But think about it... I made the HAIR!!! So my creepy mind thought, "hey, I should give away my HAIR! My devoted readers would just LOVE it!!"

But there's an issue... I HATE the post office. Ask Elizabeth. I have some of her clothes from last fall that I have YET to mail because I HATE going to the post office. I know I'd just never mail the darn thing.

So, if any of you can think f anything I could mail in a regular envelope in the mailbox in front of my house and I deem the suggestion worthy of me strying to FIND an envelope, I'll totally do it. So far, all I've come up with is 5 bucks.

Oh, and any ideas for what I should do with the leftover hair are welcome too:)

Oh.. I was so sexy yesterday, I couldn't HELP myself. And yes, I did use the flat iron. It did not do what his flat iron did.

SUPERCRACK says thanks for all the well wishes!! Now, onto the goops...



rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel