border

freaky sunday

November 11, 2007 at 5:51 p.m.

Okay, so we went to the movies last night while an actual $5 an hour babysitter sat on my baby.

I cried a little when I left. How freaking terrifying was that? My babyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!

I calmed down during dinner. After that we headed to the dollar movies to see the Bourne Ultimatum which I had totally been jonesing to see.

Word to the wise for those new moms that are heading out on their first babysitter-induced outing - do NOT go see a edge-of-your-seat action movie. Holy CRAP I was freaking out, made more nervous by the movie, and then the sweet babysitter called several times during the movie for random silly things. Halfway through I almost begged Jared to either take me home or to Ratatouille (playing in the next theatre over).

But I survived dagnabit. I did like the date but I don't know if I want to do it again for a while. Love my man to pieces, but he is usually not up for a conversation. When you do get him to talk it's freaking brilliant, but it's tricky to get your hands on that moment. And just paying for a babysitter does not kickstart it either. I need to stop talking altoghter and maybe that would trick him into talking...

who am I kidding on that one???;)

&%&^%$^&#^%$#^%$&^%$&^%$&^%$&^%$&^%$&^

Don't want to dwell on the negative (haaa!!!) but I had a crummy time at church today. In the second hour of our three hour church (I know, marathon!) I am called on to teach the 14 and 15 year old kiddos. For the first few weeks, all they did was sit there looking down on the floor, but I upgraded to them thinking I was "cool" and we had at least some engery going on. Mostly it was like herding cats, but you get the point.

Today, it was like herding jerks. Well, teenagers anyway. And there's a reason why I quit teaching high school. Jerks.

I don't think I was out of line to insist that they sit in chairs and not to stand up in front of the room, distracting everyone. Or to open up their Bibles, seeing as I was teaching them the book of James.

They were so rude and nasty to me, I was shocked. I'm not used to treatment like that anymore. When I make a reasonable request, asking 7 times is incredibly irritating.

I didn't make a stink - I was just visably hurt, although none of them saw me crying afterwards. And I don't want to make too much of a stink now - becuase they should know better to treat a volunteer at church like this. At school you get detention - at church you should get and give love. I don't want to make them hate church, for crying out loud.

Of course now they made ME hate being at church.

AND now in the more negative news - Jared thinks Solei is a lefty. I loves me some leftys (Jane, you know I love you!) but there are all these studies on how the live less, and have higher rates of cancer. One study also found them more likely to be gay (take that as you will).

SuperCrap. Must go be happy, if I can.




rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel