border

I still gots it!

September 10, 2007 at 1:31 p.m.

Remember when Solei was born and I was heartbroken, thinking my days of being me were over?

I performed this weekend in front of a few hundred folks, playing a wild electric fiddle (not my usual one) and holding my own while playing with the fiddler for the TransSiberianOrchestra (also a Juilliard alum).

I feel so good right now - I still gots it. Heck, I perform better than when I graduated college. And I feel like I'm not done yet...

I still rock!!! Who knew??

*&^%&^%$%$#^%$#^%$#&^%$&^%$&%&^%$&^%

And now, Jane tagged me to list 10 weird facts about me. We allknowhow weird I am, so I'll try to kick it up a notch.

1. I woke up this morning and actually wondered if Britney Spears had sucked or uber-sucked yesterday. Turns out it was the uber. The saddest thing? SHe's about my size - I'm not a skinny-mini around the middle - but even I know that sexy is not about walking around in panties and a bra. I think she figured she could show off everything and then hoped the flesh would be distracting from her lack of talent. Heck, even I know that, the wee fiddler that I am;)

2. On Sunday, I teach some teenagers at church, Usually it's a disaster because they all fall asleep. But yesterday I must have had some lingering cool on me, because they finally decided to like me. They also decided to start calling me "REVA!" (just like that) and asked me a mazillion questions about my personal life. I was TRYING to teach them about church, dagnabit!!!

3. Solei's first word (I SWEAR - she said it 3 times already) - Jesus.

4. I took a pregnancy test last week just to make sure I was fat and not pregnant. I am NOT pregnant, just fat. But man, you get a little pudgy in the tummy and you start to wonder...

5. Remember how depressed I was after nursing because my boobs were all sagggin' and baggin"? They have RETURNED!! I have no idea how. And NO, I'm not pregnant.

6. When bodysuits were cool to wear back in the nineties, I knew I had no chance to go buy them. Mom only took me shopping once a year! So... I wore my old leotards from ballet. I think I had to dislocate a shoulder to get into them, but I was stylin'. Yo.

7. I am scared of nature. Bugs, small animals, big animals. Googly moogly!

8. I think I can dance. But I really can't - in college was known for my butt dance... ask Annie to show you - she does a good version of it;)

9. I don't think I was meant to exercize. I really don't think it's in my body make up. Really. I just don't think it's for me.

10. Yogurt freaks me out. I couldn't eat dairy for a long time,a nd now dairy just weirds me out and I can't eat it. Well, American yogurt anyway - the Brasilian stuff is like a smootie and YUM, I can go for that! But the American stuff... oh, and I can only eat I can't drink regular milk either, it toootally grosses me out. but I can drink lactaid all day long, go figure.

Must go, Solei is dancing and I want to join in. Maybe I can learn some moves!!

SUPERCRACK out.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel