border

yummy boxes

June 05, 2007 at 9:53 p.m.

Moving .... in.... stuff everywhere.... not a good combo with a kid who has just learned to crawl and is obsessed with eating paper in all its forms. I can hardly keep up with what she'll attack next!

Today she got into my purse while I raced to the car to get the groceries inside, and when I returned she was happily sitting there, chewing on a tampon like it was a lollipop.

GOOD GOLLY!!!

But seriously, despite the problem of trying to keep Solei from eating every box in the house, it feels SO GOOD to be in here. To have my own space.. it's such a great house, with such possibility and huge opwn areas. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world.

I'm sleeping in my own bed for the first time in a year, Solei is sleeping in the crib I bought her, eating playing with the toys I'd saved for her, and Jared an I eat meals on our own kitchen table, made with ingredients I understand and that taste good.

We have it so good, America. So, so blessed.

&^%$^%$^%$#^%$&^$&^$&^%$&^$&^%$

So, I don't knw where I stand on the election front, although I do know who I don't like.

But I'm keeping my ear close to the Mitt Romney camp, and I have to admit I like what I see. I'm not a registered Republican or Democrat, I like to keep my eyes open for what people stand for. Yes, I am Mormon like Mitt but there are a lot of members of my faith that I am deeply grateful that they aren't in politics.

I've done research on a few candidates, and the more I see Romney speak, the more I want to give him a hug. I dunno, he looks huggable.

I just can't understand why so many people make his religion the iggest issue in his campaign - I mean, it may be idealistic of me to think that in a country that was partly founded on religious freedom, a man's Christian faith is his most talked about aspect?

Good golly, no one is going into detail about Gulliani and McCain cheatin on their first wives. Why freak out about a man lives up to his religious beliefs??

Guess I'm sensitive. Let the man run on his politics like every one else. There's even a video from this weekend where a man refused to shake his hand because of his faith.

We're not that crazy, people! And we don't have the plague. We just try to be the best people we can be, like every one else.

Okay, soapbox moment over. Check out his youtube channel and see what he says in his own words. He sounds all Reagan-ish to me, and as far as I know, he never was in the talking pictures.

Cool hair though, that's for sure.

^%$&^$&^$&^$&^$&^$^%$#^%$#%^@$%#@%$#

Yesterday Jared discovered the problem with our dishwasher (needed a new hose) and also wanted to get a new shower head for our bathroom. To HomeDepot, we went!

I think within 20 minutes of returning home, he had both installed and running perfectly.

Having a husband that can do just about anything?

That's hot.

^%$&^$&^$&^$&^$&^$^%$#^%$#%^@$%#@%$#

Must to bed. Check out my MissCheapskate blog as I am still posting over there and having a grand old time.

SUPERCRACK says mmmmwha!!


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel