border

just talking

March 22, 2007 at 5:49 p.m.

As I type this, my 5 month-old daughter is being stoned on the crack that is also known as her baby walker and Sesame Street. I found a way to keep her entertained!!! For EVER!!!

I can't tell you how happy this makes me.

I need some happy lately, what with her recent health crisis. To Jared, it�s the sniffles, but to me, I�m pretty sure it�s bird flu. She can hardly breathe, she�s sooo stuffy and I use that snot sucker thingy, but there is always more in there. She smiles, she lights up, but her breathing is filled with all the gunk in her face. It breaks my heart to hear her breathing like that, and I can�t fix it!!

I have an appointment tomorrow morning at a public health clinic, since we don�t have insurance until May. Wish me luck� but the ladies on the phone sounded nice, and Solei is so dang cute she�ll charm the pants off any curmudgeonly nurses they have there.

^%$^$%$#%$#^%$#%$@#@$#%$#&%$^%$&^

Dear Motorola,

You suck. I was so excited to get my red Razr I almost peed my pants. Yes, it�s not hard for me to do that, but I was excited nonetheless. You call that red??? It�s burgundy, almost freaking brown!!! I have to lug around a poop colored phone??

I hate you.

&%$^%$&^%*&^%*&^%*&^%&%*&^%*&^%*&^%*&^

I�m back, and back to posting on my MissCheapskate blog again. Take a gander! Leave a note!

Oh, and speaking of ridiculously cool blogs, my psychotic brother Quinn started one the other day, and the picture from this recent entry is the funniest. Ever. Check him out, yo.

(I�m not kidding, check out the picture, it will give you smiles. SO MANY SMILES.)

*&^%*&%^%$&^%$&^%$&^%$&^%$&^%$&^%$&^%

I ventured out this morning with Solei by myself for the first time in America. Of course, to Walmart. A tad terrifying, but I survived.

I have spent the rest of the day twiddling my thumbs. Need a clue of what to do. Never even SHOWERED today. I guess mostly because I�m sick too, Solei gave to me. I�m so miserable with this bird flu.
Just a matter of days until Annie is here and makes me feel all cool. I desperately need people to get me out of the door and figuring out what the heck to do with myself. Somehow, being a lazy crazy person seemed okay in Brasil, here I�m a loser.

Yesterday I hung out with some amazing young mommies and geez � I think there were like 10 kids there, running around like mad people. And all these moms were all level-headed, picking up each others babies, laughing and kissing booboos.

I felt like taking a video of all of them to see how they do it, how to be a mom.

I love her. I just don�t know how to look good loving her.

SUPERCRACK NEEDS SOME ANNIE!!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel