border

old, older, oldest!

January 31, 2007 at 5:25 p.m.

As you can see, no entry for oh-so-many-days can be blamed on my new-template-itch I had to scratch. I looked everywhere for a premade one I�d dig, but I just couldn�t get on board with any of �em so I made my own.

So this template can only be blamed on me. My poor little HTML knowledge and general mess-aroundery with FrontPage collided and bam! I was actually wanting something less mommy-like and more I�m Still Reva, but I somehow just fell right into that picture. Well, it is a pretty decent illustration of what I spend almost my entire day doing.

Attempting to get baby to smile through massive amounts of kisses. Heck, today I got giggles so sincere, I thought she was crying! But nope, they were pure giggle. Woot!

Sooo, I figured out why I still don�t feel like a mom. Yeah, there was that whole pregnancy and birth stuff, but I still just don�t feel like she�s MINE.

My theory is that she looked nothing like she looks like now � she was typical newborn, now she�s all roly poly pink so-cute-she-makes-you-want-to-take-a-bite baby-ness. She didn�t come out this way, and I still have no blasted maternal instincts.

I DO know I give birth though, because my hair has been falling out in massive clumps. It�s a little present you get a few months after the fact. This motherhood thing just keeps on giving!!

Belle wants me to save the hair and make Solei a wig. Tempting�

^%$#^%$#$%#@$^#@^%$#%^$#&^$&^%$&^%$

So who would have thought I would have moved to Brasil and learned to DESPISE samba music?? Huh. Interesting.

Problem is, right down the street from here is a park where there are almost nightly rehearsals for the town celebration of Carnival. They practice the SAME dang song over and over and it is SOOO loud over the speakers. Out of tune. SO out of tune!!! And then there�s the hour long drum warm up that I swear has every man woman and child in this town participating.

It starts at 8pm, just in time for me to try and put the cherub to bed. I want to hurt them. I want to hurt them all!!!! Mostly, I want to hurt them for making me feel like I�m 87. �Turn of that crazy samba you whippersnappers!!�

I did love the driving beat of the samba before��� and now��. I yearn to hurl heavy objects at anyone tapping their foot. Curse them for making my cool age prematurely!!

^&$&^%$^%$@#%^$#%$&^%$&^$^&%$&^%$&^%$&^%

Ooooo, we got to take Solei for her first visit to the emergency room Saturday! It was really tiny � heck, sitting in the waiting room I realized I should probably go, but we brought her in anyway.

It was a harmless mistake � I made Jared cut her fingernails before our roadtrip, and she was all wiggles and he got the tip of her finger. Lots of blood for a little while, but in the end she was obliviously happy and I was trying not to scream like a banshee.

The doctor tried no to laugh at us, but I�ve never seen her bleed before! Poor kiddo� I�m trying girl! I swear I am!!

SUPERCRACK is trying to raise this kid to adulthood!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel