border

to be loved

January 28, 2007 at 9:21 p.m.

I am yet again convinced I am the best wife ever. Well, for Jared anyway. I mean, think about all the whacked stuff he�s gotten me to do since we met:
1. Get married 5 months after meeting.
2. Buy a house.
3. Travel 10 hours overnight in a car each way with his parents, brother and sister-in-law and their 1 year old baby to visit his family.
4. Get pregnant.
5. Move to Brasil 2 months before giving birth.
6. Go on an 8 hour each way bus trip at 8 months preggo to the other side of the state of Sao Paulo.
7. Give birth in Brasil.
And the latest:
8. Take a 3 month old on a 4 hour car trip to stay overnight in a city where he served his mission 10 years ago on the off chance that a friend of his still lived there.

He did, by the way, and it was a wonderful experience. You can read about it at his post at our Family Blog. It was wonderful, but trying with Solei freaking out a few times at being overstimulated and undersleeped.

He�s really turned my life upside down and I let him do things that most wives would completely balk at. Heck, not even wives � rational human beings!!! But I go along with things because he loves me. He treats me wonderful every day, and just knowing that I am unconditionally loved and cared for makes life so much easier to live. I can do all these insane things, because I know he�s there with me.

That being said, my heart is breaking right now because my younger brother who was supposed to be getting married in 3 months, is not. His fianc�e broke things off suddenly last week.

I won�t go into details because it�s not my place to spew it all out on the web, but seeing him hurt and mistreated is so painful I can hardly stand it. I want him to be loved. I want him to be loved for who he is, his amazing talents and his sweet, honest character. The idea of him having to go back to dating makes me ill. More girls to hurt him�..

Women of the world who have in the past or will in the future hurt my brother � you shall suffer a crummy fate. I�ll stick forks in your eyeballs and light your feet on fire. I�ll �no, I won�t. I�m a pansy. But I can make my big brothers do it for me!!

Marriage is hard. It�s certainly no picnic at the beginning when you�ve only known your hubby for 5 months. But if it�s right and good, it�s better than any pill or cure that man can make. It heals. I want that for my brother. If it wasn�t right, it�s good it�s over now. But I sure do wish somehow he could have been saved from her hurting him like this.

SUPERCRACK out.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel