border

random about my day stuffs

January 22, 2007 at 8:46 p.m.

Okay, so regarding my previous entry about neighborhood kids coming over and ringing my bell until I come out and make small talk with them? Today, they came by aGAIN � this time while Belle was here. She was all scared and figured it was �Banditos,� and hid upstairs to keep watch as I exasperatedly (is that a word? Because it fits!) headed to the gate.

There I found 2 adorable kiddos standing there to talk to the American ladies. WITH PRESENTS. These kids went out and bought me presents, I have no idea why. And dang, I was loveable and sweet to them. And you know me� dang it, I�m going to probably going to get them a present.

CURSES!!!

^%$&^%$&^#&^#%$&^%$&^%$#&^%$&^%$&^%

So I taught a violin lesson today. A kid at church has played for a few months, and has been desperate for lessons, so I figured what the hey. Don�t want to get rusty at the teaching thing.

It was kind of difficult as neither he or his mom speak English, and then there�s my Portuguese� it�s not so good. I hope it was okay� they want to come back Wednesday (that�s Quarta-feira) and that�s fine by me. I like a little diversity in my days filled with Trying To Get Solei To Smile.

I don�t want money from them � they couldn�t afford me at American prices and I like teaching people who WANT to do it. Although I hear I may be getting some cake in the near future� totally worth it.

*&^(&*^%*&^%$^%$^&%$&^$&^$&^#&%$#&^$&^%$&^%

Oh, so I tried baby massage today. I know, it sounds crazy when you think about it. Jared thought I was nuts, but I do hear lots about it. And sometimes, I just go batty trying to think of things to do with her � she�s only 3 months and boy howdy I want her to do more than she can already. I wave toys she doesn�t undertand at her, try to get her to walk or do algebra�

But I figured maybe I could do this, so I looked up a website on it and gave it a shot. She adored it! Her eyes were wide open and she was wiggling and enjoying feeling all her little parts.

But then, she slept 2 hours and again later in the day slept for over an hour and then AGAIN took another nap for an hour in the evening. I loved giving her the massage and seeing her enjoy connecting with me � but I�m afraid to try it again until I make sure she can sleep tonight�. Wish me luck!

*&^%*&^%*&^%&^%$&^%$*%*&^%*&^%*&^*&^%

Okay, so bottle feeding rocks. When she refuses it, she simply gums the bottle and smiles. When she rejected nursing, she�d howl and scream. And the weirdest perk?

Since she�s not drinking milk, her spit-up and burps don�t smell like nasty spoiled milk � they smell like Cheerios. Nice!

And speaking of spit-up, this morning she projectiled hers right into my cleavage. I was annoyed, but thankful for the Cheerios smell ;)

&^%%$$^%$&^%$^%@^@^%$#%$#&%$^%$&^$&^%$^%$

This ends my short, not-that-interesting blog of all the random crap in my day. Well, not all. I got to get on skype with my mom and use the video. I miss her, but I do love the webcam action. Tomorrow I�m going to try to head to South America�s largest shopping mall and have a tiny bit of a life. I�ll let you know how THAT turns out!

SUPERCRACK ya.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel