border

a funny entry for once!

December 09, 2006 at 12:54 p.m.

Overheard by Jard while he was outside changing a lightbulb:

dude 1:"Hey, the soap in the shower, can I use it?"

dude 2:"Yeah!"

dude 1:"It's not the dog's is it?"

Hey, if I have to hear every single stinking thing that is going on in every living space within a mile radius (every pan clink, every door opened, every conversation and fight, every rooster, and every FREAKING DOG ALL NIGHT LONG I HATE DOGS SO MUCH NOW) then at least we should get to hear something funny once in a while. Thank you, weird people who wash their dog in the shower:)

^%$^%#%^$#^%@#%^#%^$&^$&^#$%^#^%^%

She poops once every few days now, as opposed to ALL THE TIME in those first few weeks, and it smells bad now:( I was so happy at first, I thought I was the one lucky girl with a kid who had non-stinky poo! Naw, it's a newborn thing. Curses. And this dainty little cherub? Farts ALL the time. And it smells worse than MINE, which is weird, since she's eating whatever comes out of my boob so wouldn't they theoretically smell the same? Hrmmmm....

But she pees like it's going out of style. Which it's not. Because then we'd all be dead and stuff.

*&^%&*^%&^$&^$^%$#^%$#^%$#^%$#&^$&^%

Dang. This entry is actually funny. I can't post it today, no one reads this things on Saturday. Crap. Okay, I'll REpost it on Monday maybe. It's so rare I'm this witty. Well, the darling baby that is usually howling is actually sleeping for a few precious seconds (she slept through the night aGAIN!!) so I have two hands to write this charming drivel, as opposed to my usual one-fingered entries. You can tell the diff, no?

By the way, all this wit is at the expense of Sabrina, who I yet again have no time to e.mail becuase I wasted my one free internet chunk today on this silly entry. So I'm going to multitask here, and write her note. Please excuse the interruption.

Hi Sabrina!
I love the PVC gazebo decorating idea, but I can't take credit. My mom paid some decorating place some redonkulous amount of money to do it, and I just said she could go ahead with it, while I was mostly freaking out and ignoring the fact that I had to actually get married. But thanks for remembering, my mom will be pleased to note that her choice was not in vain:)

Your next few weeks are NUTS! I'm glad I'm not you, I just have to sit around and make sure Solei isn't drinking Drano, which she has NOT done yet, so mission accomplished. Congratulate Emily for me!!! That's simply fabulouso!! Is still remember her being mad at us (mostly you) for everything, but us being all "we're older, haha on you!" And now she's getting married? Dang I feel old. It doesn't help that I LOOK old. By the time I have my 18 children, I'm going to look like Woody Allen. But more manly.

Love you girl! Thanks for all the e.mails, I looove them and they make me feel so cool and not in another country and basically useless (except for that no-Drano thing). Smooches!

....
Love the rest of you too, thanks for indulging me;) Gotta run!

SUPERCRACK - heh, she's farting again!


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel