border

one track brain

November 06, 2006 at 9:13 p.m.

The day is winding down - it's been a wacky one - there was the doctor, explosive episodes from both ends of the bebe (her poo actually exploded out the FRONT of her diaper, is that even physically possible??), and 3 baths. Jared tackled something outside that I can't even begin to describe or understand called a "fat box" (smells terrible, although he doesn't believe that word is an adequate enough adjective to descibe the smell he encountered), and I'm just me.

The doctor said the averege weight gain of a bebe is 30 grams a day, but our little cherub got about 53 per day since he saw her last. Holy COW! Well, I guess I'm the cow, but maybe I should stop feeding her so crazy much, huh?? She just loves her boob juice, she does.

(Jared just read that last alliteration and is grossed out. I'm kind of proud for thinking of it, heehee)

So we're trying to unwind and trick Solei into sleep, when it occurs to me that I haven't managed to write today. Besides the running around trying to clean up what she exploded on today, I haven't been too busy, so why didn't I manage it before?

I realized today that mothering for me is like violin teaching. I get in this zone, I can't focus on anything else. I can't sing to her and type things, or get some water to drink, even eat a meal most days. Now Jared yesterday found a hard drive on the internet with his toes while feeding her a bottle. I tried to turn the fan down while I was nursing, but it threw me off my concentraction of getting her to PLEASE stop biting me and I couldn't do it.

I didn't know I had a focus problem, but I guess I do. It does mean it took me about a half an hour to get the laundry started in the machine- I couldn't do that and make sure she wasn't flipping out at the same time...

Well, you learn something new about yourself every day. That's my discovery for the day. Must run, Jared had her asleep for about 3 minutes and now she's trying to eat the burp rag again. Wish us luck...

SUPERCRACK is.. hold on, I can't think of anything catchy while she's squeaking like that...


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel