border

modesty knocks

November 05, 2006 at 4:37 p.m.

Not much to report today (hence why I do not update every day!), but NaBloPoMo calls and I must answer.


We went to church this morning, and found a dress that was too big for Solei like every other dress she has, but she could pull it off quite loverly. As we were snapping pictures of her cuteness, she actually smiled for the first time!! Her very first smile, actually caught on film!!!


Yes, you are just as excited as I am, I can tell : ) Anywho, to view the cutest thing since Peeps, check out the blog Jared posted on our blogspot. And the world's largest freaking snail. Seriously.


*I just checked out the post he made previous to the picture-loaded one, and it�s �. very sweet and surprising to read. It�s nice to be understood*


^&^&%$&^$^%$#^%$#^#@$#@%$!@#@%$#%$#&^$%&^%$&^%#


Today at church, Solei woke up near the end, and when she wakes, girl wants some grub. Who gives the grub? Mommy, yo. This is one of the reasons I hate going out. I have in no way perfected the nursing-in-public thing, and as open as people are here, I just don�t want to expose my boobs to the world, although I have seen other moms doing the same at church�.


So yours truly grabbed the diaper bag and found an empty classroom and tried to nurse like people were watching so I could practice my technique. Impossible! I have this big light sheet-thing my MIL made me that I can put over my shoulder and baby to use as a �modesty screen,� but with a squirming baby that usually needs lots of help to find the nipple � I swear, she�s like a mole, hunting around for it like she�s blind � I just couldn�t keep the sheet from falling off constantly. It happens ever time I try to practice it, but this time, it was hugely frustrating, teetering on a rickety chair and trying to be ladylike about it all..


Especially halfway through, the squirming baby explained why she was squirming so much, and had an explosive poo. I put her down on the rickety chair next to me (she can�t roll yet, thank heavens!) and I raced through the diaper bag to get everything out to change her while she howled. When I picked her up, I discovered she�d peed all down her leg and all over the chair � these Brasilian diapers are a tad less than reliable.

I got her changed before she got a hernia from screaming at me and finished nursing as fast as I could. I would have spend the rest of the day bawling my eyes out, but Jared proved himself yet again to be super husband/daddy all afternoon, cooking dinner for the missionaries that joined us, cleaning up everything while I talked to my mom, watching her while I napped, bathing her, changing her, playing with her� sometimes I just want to wallow in a bad mood, but he�s too tricky. Tomorrow ends my 4 days of solid Jared time as he goes back to work� I�m really, REALLY going to miss him. Solei will give me plenty to do though!

Like now, gots to burp this eating machine. Thanks for all the tips on puking! I will expound on my puking machine later as well:).

SUPERCRACK is pat.. pat pat.. *belch fart* woohoo!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel