border

so i think i'm nice but some people get it all wrong...

August 28, 2003 at 12:21 p.m.

Cathie and I are in the same boat, le sigh for us... ASU and their evil ways have taken away my favorite bus stop.

DANG THEM TO HECK!!!!!

I drive 10 minutes to get to school, and then take a 15 minute+ ride from the freaking parking lot to school. Le grrrrrrrrr.

ASU, I will be so glad to be rid of you.

*%&*^%^&%$^#@$%#$!#$@$#$#&^$#^$@&^%#&^#$

Um, anyone here have their first crush on the voice of Robin Hood from the Disney animated Robin Hood? cuz DANG... talk about a velvetly voice.....

that is all... *cough*

*%&*^%^&%$^#@$%#$!#$@$#$#&^$#^$@&^%#&^#$

On a completely unimportant note, I think I have to grow my hair out. The reason is that I'm in a swimming classon MW mornings, and then I have no time to fluff or care for my hair. And short hair isn't wash and go, really. Especially bob length.

And on Wednesdays I have to go straight all day long and then teach all night, and I have no time to try and look professional, all I can do it put in pig-tails because that's all my short hair can manage.

And ideas on something else I can do? Any hair experts there? I look awful with long hair. My face just doesn't do it. Hurumph....

*&^%*&^&#%^%$&$*&%#&&^$*&^$*%&^$&^%*

Examine this conversation, if you will...

me, remembering a fond memory repeats this story:

"I remember when I was in 6th grade, I had a sleepover for my birthday and we watched Disney's The Little Mermaid and back then... I dreamed that I had a vioce as pretty as Ariel's... so every time she sang that pretty scale thing, my friends turned down the sound and I sang it instead.. I sure felt special that night."

the person I was telling this to replied -

"I would have probably thrown up on you and left. You sound so full of yourself. Even then I would have thought that."

wow... later on, this same person told some people we were with that because I am a Libra, I am very surface-y, and also, everything I do is for attention.

Wow. I hate being friends with people who take my friendliness and assume that since I am so extroverted, I'm shallow and narcisistic.

This is not me. But I'm not going to try and explain it because if you have that opinion, there's nothing I can do to change your mind.

But I can remember to keep my sparkle to myself. I mean, am I wrong to be hurt by that?

It just doesn't make sense to me, some people find it a strength to be brutally honest, and then find it a weakness in me when I stive so hard to be kind. I don't make them feel bad for their opinions, and I don't tell them they are wrong for them, why must they be so unkind to me for mine??

I don't like to hear people's opinons about me, because some people just DON'T get it, but think they do. You know those people that completely misunderstand you, but think they have it alllll down? They need to figure out themselves before they go messing in someone else's brain, thankeemuchlee.

SUPERCRACK doesn't want to cry, but she would like a hug. And maybe a waffle cone....

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel