border

torn

2000-10-09 at 10pmish

"""""""""""""""""""""""

I did not ask to be here

and I don't want to die this way

I don't want to be alone here

but I can't ask you to stay

-Mathew Mesareau Munch

""""""""""""""""""""""

Isn't he beautiful? I used to want to scream that to all my former... people, but I lost the desire somewhere along the way.

All of the sudden, new thoughts and things want to spill out of me - primarily because I have a major test I need to be studying for. Manic Panic!

Ethical question: This weekend, my Dad was in Greely at a hotel and the guy checking him in at the hotel asked him if he was related to me. Yes, she's my daughter. I don't know who the young man was, but he told my dad that we attended high school together and I was one of the nicest people there - I'd always made everyone feel included and I was so kind.

Where is the question in that? Well, it made me feel fuzzy, and then wonder if the ensuing years have changed me. College has taught me to.... stop trusting everyone - they aren't going to be as honest as you are with them .... be careful, giving away your heart isn't what Disney told me - people won't respect it ..... smile and nod, and maybe they won't explain all those yucky inuendos .... don't depend on anyone, they don't treat a promise with as much gravity as needed ....

And still I am terribly trusting, too open and honest, extroverted to an unhealthy extreme, naive, optimistic, and am nursing a torn spirit with three pieces of a heart... duct-taped together.

I don't want another broken heart. Am I still her? She was so broken, but it was because she couldn't trust herself. I do now, but.....

I am, and will always - no matter the situation - be

SUPERCRACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel